Elizabeth Arden 2 in 1 Gel Cleanser

I have always been a big fan of facial cleansers…. I remember at 17 my first big buy was the Clinique 3 step skin care system which included their Facial Soap. At that time I positively loved it, it was a bit drying but somehow it worked for my mild acne prone skin. Now many years down the road and after countless different products I’m still experimenting trying to find that one that suits me best. Have I found it, yes and no, there are lots of great cleansers out there, and some of them have been almost perfect but my search goes on.

IMG_5149

 Today I’d like share with you my review on Elizabeth Arden’s  2 in 1 Gel Cleanser. I picked up this product at a SaSa outlet during a trip to Hong Kong  and as it was during the National Day sales I got a really good deal on it and paid half price about RM 30 for a 150ml tube. (A quick check online shows this product retails at RM 62.50 which includes international delivery). The 2 in 1 function is that it both cleanses and tones in one go.

 The gel is white with a mild medicated smell. You only need to use a very small amount. While it does not lather up like other regular cleansers,it still does a great  job. Washing it off is really easy as it washes off without leaving any residue or soapy after effect.

IMG_5158

 I also like the fact that it doesn’t dry my skin even though it contains ingredients to tone the skin. Overall I would rank it 8.5 out of 10. This product really works for me because it’s a 2 in 1 I don’t have to feel bad about not applying toner in the morning when I’m rushing off to drop my daughter to school plus it also comes in handy in the gym bag when you don’t want to carry that extra bottle.

Leave a Reply

