BBF Beauty Box,December 2012 – Full of Surprises

As some of you may have already read, I initially purchased 4 beauty boxes this month and at the last minute added one more. This being the month of Christmas cheer I thought I would go all out and give myself a treat with 5 beauty boxes.

One of the boxes I purchased was the BBF Beauty Box at www.bbfbox.com BBF Box is another one of our homegrown beauty box subscriptions that offers a limited number of beauty boxes every month on a first come first serve basis. Right now they accept payment by paypal and thru manual online banking. Since this was a festive month, the box cost me RM40. The box usually sells for RM 48 but during festive months ie: Aidilfitri, Diwali, CNY, Christmas, Merdeka etc a special discount is offered.

I was really impressed as the box arrived promptly. I received my tracking number on Friday and on Saturday morning, it was delivered to my office.

Pink Outer Box

Pink Outer Box

The package arrived in a hot pink outer box with the BBF logo emblazoned on top. There was a ‘fragile’ sticker stuck on it to prevent the box from being tampered with and also to make sure the package was handled with care.

After flipping up the top cover, this is what I found below

A really lovely black box with the BBF logo embossed on the cover.

A really lovely black box with the BBF logo embossed on the cover.

I really loved the box itself…it’s a slip out kind (like a drawer) and the box measure 8.5″ X 11″. I already have some ideas for several of these boxes. Will share them with you when I get down to DIY project time.

Now for that moment, I have been waiting for..what was waiting in store for me below this lovely box….and ta da !!!!!

BBF packaging with christmas colours !!!

BBF wrapping paper with christmas coloured ribbons !!!

and below the wrapping paper……

Full of Christmas Goodies !!!

Full of Christmas Goodies !!!

Finally a box, that lived up to it’s hype. This box was positively brimming. At first glance I counted 9 items. Because there was no card describing the items and it’s retail value , I had to do some homework at a local pharmacy and online to ascertain the various retail values.

  1. Sally Hansen French Manicure Kit, Sheer Romance – Full Size (2 X 13ml bottles and 1pack adhesive tip strips) – RM 44.90
  2. 1pcs Hada Labo Shirojyun Whitening Mask – RM 39.90/box of 4pcs
  3. Montagne Jeuness, Warm Exfoliating Crystal Masque 15gm (Full Size) – RM 5.90
  4. Montagne Jeunesse Spa Facial Soin Tonique Visage 1 pc (Full Size) – RM 5.90
  5. ULTA Sweet & Shimmer Mini Eyeshadow Quad in Natural – USD 2.99 (item not available in Malaysia)
  6. ULTA Super Shiny Lip Gloss in Princess (Full Size) – USD 4 (item not available in Malaysia)
  7. m&m’s Peanut candy – RM 2.39
  8. Colourful m&m’s pouch. – price n/a
  9. Butterfly motif – table top mirror – price n/a

Also included were a scented candle and Hello Kitty Greeting card

Sally Hansen French Manicure Kit - Sheer Romance

Sally Hansen French Manicure Kit – Sheer Romance

Hada Labo Shrojyun Whitening Face Mask

Hada Labo Shirojyun Whitening Face Mask

Montagne Jeunesse Crystal Masque & Soin Tonique Visage

Montagne Jeunesse Crystal Masque & Soin Tonique Visage

ULTA Super Shiny Lip Gloss & Sweet & Shimmer Mini Eyeshadow Quad

ULTA Super Shiny Lip Gloss & Sweet & Shimmer Mini Eyeshadow Quad

Butterfly Motif - Table Top Mirror

Butterfly Motif – Table Top Mirror

m&m's peanut candy, colourful pouch & Hello Kitty greeting card

m&m’s peanut candy, colourful pouch & Hello Kitty greeting card

Wow, that was quite a haul… no samples and all full sized with the exception of the Shirojyun Whitening Mask which comes in a box of 4pcs.

Whilst candy is not something you would find in a beauty box, it was a nice Christmas touch. The Hello Kitty greeting card and the m&m’s pouch were quickly snagged by my daughter who was delighted with both the items.

Now for my verdict:  I thought this box was really great with a good mix of makeup, skin and nail products.

Goodies Galore !!!

Goodies Galore !!!

I like that they included ULTA makeup.ULTA is a chain of beauty superstores in the USA kind of like SaSa. I’ve never tried ULTA’s own line of makeup and this gives me a chance to do so. I also love that they included the Sally Hansen French Manicure Kit, it’s been on my wish list for quite awhile.

All in all, the box is pretty good value. Since there were items that cant be found in Malaysia,it’s a little hard to put a definite price on the box. One thing for sure it was definitely worth double what I paid for, and that’s a great deal. Would I repurchase…. definitely Yes!!!  am already looking forward to my January New Year box !!! Good Job BBF Team and here’s hoping your next box will have even more surprises waiting in store for your subscribers.

Leave a Reply

