MIVVA Box, December 2012 – Viva La MIVVA

It was a rainy afternoon when my debut MIVVA box finally arrived and boy was it heavy…. that’s always a good sign so it was with a happy grin that I set out to unbox it.

MIVVA is one of the newer local beauty box subscription services available to Malaysians hooked up on the beauty box craze. I am a self confessed beauty box addict and can’t seem to stop myself especially with all this subscription services available to us.

For those of you keen on trying out their service, you can register by going to  http://www.mivva.com/join/c20db4e7c96b  and type in the exclusive invitation code : discoverMIVVA ( case sensitive).

MIVVA has a range of subscription packages:-

1 month       – RM 38

3 months    – RM 114 + 500 points

6 months    – RM 228 + 1000 points (1 free box)

Now that we’ve covered what MIVVA has to offer, let’s check out what they put together for subscribers of their debut box.

MIVVA sent out their first batch of boxes in time for Christmas but I only received mine much later as mine was part of the second batch. They use Pos Laju courier services so the box reached on time.

IMG_5675

The box itself is a pretty pink with their MIVVA logo printed in the middle.

Pretty pink box bubble wrapped to keep the goodies safe and secure

Pretty pink box bubble wrapped to keep the goodies safe and secure

And now for what was beneath the cover….

Welcome Note

Welcome Note

Product Description and Price

Product Description and Price

I love the classy black wrapping.... keeps everything a surprise until you peel the layers to reveal.....

I love the classy black wrapping…. keeps everything a surprise until you peel the layers to reveal…..

Vouchers & Product Leaflets

Vouchers & Product Leaflets

In the box I found 2 product leaflets from Facial First & Stage…..I loved checking out the eyelashes Stage had to offer, absolutely gorgeous & tempting. I also received 2 vouchers, they are:-

  1. RM 49.90 for Essential Manicure & Pedicure at Posh Nails (Usual Price RM 88)
  2. Complimentary Preview of Express Rejuve Treatment – Free 30 minutes session worth RM 120 + Free 30 minutes Skin Diagnosis & Consultation.
MIVVA Christmas Goodies !!!

MIVVA Christmas Goodies !!!

And finally for the best part of beauty boxes, the beauty products themselves. Although there were nine items (with eight pictures) listed on their Product Description Card, I received 6 and they are :-

  1. Bio-Essence Deep Exfoliating Gel with ATP, 30gm – RM 65.90 for 60ml
  2. ORIKS Collagen 703 Crystal Cream, 3ml – RM 218 for 30ml
  3. Heme Genius BB Cream SPF 28 PA++,15ml – RM 75.90 for 40ml
  4. Stage The Lash Expert, 1 pair model : Tyra – RM 25 – RM 38
  5. Privia Perfect Pure Cleansing Foam, size unspecified – RM 43 for 180ml
  6. di’ palomo Wild Fig & Grape Hand & Body Lotion, 25ml – RM 69 for 225ml
  7. Pink MIVVA makeup pouch with mirror.
  8. Christmas Candy
Bio Essence Deep Exfoliating Gel with ATP, 30gm

Bio Essence Deep Exfoliating Gel with ATP, 30gm

ORIKS Collagen 703 Crystal Cream, 3 x 1ml

ORIKS Collagen 703 Crystal Cream, 3 x 1ml

Heme Genius BB Cream SPF28 PA++, 15ml

Heme Genius BB Cream SPF28 PA++, 15ml

I love these!!!!  STAGE The Lash Expert - Tyra 1081

I love these!!!! STAGE The Lash Expert – Tyra 1081

Privia Perfest Pure Cleansing Foam

Privia Perfect Pure Cleansing Foam

di' palomo Wild Fig & Grape Hand & Body Lotion, 25ml

di’ palomo Wild Fig & Grape Hand & Body Lotion, 25ml

Pink MIVVA makeup pouch

Pink MIVVA makeup pouch

Now, that was quite a nice selection of products and I was quite happy with what I had received. I liked the fact that they put in the fake eyelashes…. it gives a chance for those normally too shy to glam it up a bit. I also liked the fact that everything in the box is something that I would use and not one of those box fillers that will be put away. The makeup pouch is simply great, hot pink and so useful and the candy was a ‘sweet’ touch.

Now for the part I like the most…..let’s see whether the value matches up. Sample size wise, I always like to see at least one full size product, but hey the lashes were full size, so no complaints there. I did my own calculation, retail price vs ml/gm value and the items in the box not including the makeup pouch came up to roughly RM 120 which is three times what I paid for this box.

Would I re-subscribe and the answer is Yes!!! I am curious to see how the MIVVA box shapes up for the next couple of months and hope that they continue with providing good value to their subscribers. I’m all for supporting home grown enterprises and wish the folks there Viva La MIVVA !!!

Leave a Reply

