Wonderbox January 2013 – Valentine’s Wonder

This has been an AMAZING week for me, my family is due to move into our new home, we have a semi-long week end off, and added to that…. I’ received my first Valentine’s theme beauty box from Wonderbox. I was so excited and curious to know what was underneath that I immediately grabbed my camera to start unboxing it.

Wonderbox is one of our premier beauty box subscriptions. Already into their 4th month, they have constantly curated boxes filled with wonderful beauty goodies, vouchers and thoughtful extras. Their customer service is friendly and prompt and they have by far the best points system with an interactive web site featuring surveys and now even a GDex tracking column.

Wonderbox has four types of subscription packages:

  • Monthly – RM 39.90
  • Quarterly -RM 119.70 + 500 WonderPoints
  • Semi-Annual – RM 239.40 + 1250 WonderPoints
  • Annual – RM 478.80 + 2600 WonderPoints

For those of you keen to find out more, do head on down to Wonderbox website   to explore and find out more.

Now on to the best part, doing the unboxing to finally find out what goodies Wonderbox has sent us this month.

IMG_5896a

Package arrived the very next day. Prompt service by GDex

Wonderbox carefully bubble wrapped to keep everything safe & secure

Wonderbox carefully bubble wrapped to keep everything safe & secure

Wine red ribbon adds that alluring valentine's touch.... cant wait to see what's inside

Wine red ribbon adds that alluring valentine’s touch…. cant wait to see what’s inside

At first glance.....

At first glance…..

Ronasutra & Murad Product Booklet & RM 30 Voucher for Murad products at murad.com.my

Welcome Greeting Card,Ronasutra and Murad Product Booklet & RM 30 Voucher for Murad products at murad.com.my

This month Wonderbox included an RM30 voucher for Murad products than can be redeemed online at murad.com.my. My mom is a user so this voucher is going to her.

Wonderbox Product Guide and Item Description

Wonderbox Product Guide and Item Description

IMG_5916a

Ta Da …. Wonderbox January 2013 unveiled!!!

The box is delightfully decorated this month with faux rose petals. I also like how all the products are tastefully coordinated in black making it all look so chic.

As always, now is the part where I check out what I received …

  1. Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Foundation & Powder (full size)  -RM48
  2. Elianto Nutri Rouge Lipstick (full size) – RM25
  3. Murad Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish, 5ml – RM 150/30ml
  4. Murad Pomergranate Exfoliating Mask, 1pcs – RM 66/6pcs
  5. Ronasutra Anti Bacterial NBR Sponge, 1pc – RM5/2pcs
  6. Coloured Hair Chalk – 2pcs
Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Foundation & Powder - 06 Chestnut

Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Foundation & Powder – 06 Chestnut

Ronasutra Anti Bacterial NBR Sponge

Ronasutra Anti Bacterial NBR Sponge

The first item I received was Ronasutra’s 2-in-1 Mineral Foundation & Powder (full size). This multi use powder contains 100% natural minerals and are free from talc, preservatives and harsh chemicals. Ronasutra products were launched locally in 2007 and have acquired quite a following nationwide. I like the fact that they claim they’re powder can last for up to 16 hours and it’s even safe to fall asleep in. I’m very eager to try this and am really glad that the folks at Wonderbox did go thru my beauty profile to match me with a tone(06-Chestnut) that should go really well with my skintone. Thanks Wonderbox 🙂

Wonderbox also included Ronasutra’s Anti Bacterial NBR Sponge so that we dont have to wait to get started. Priced at RM5 for 2 pcs, this can be used to build up the foundation to our desired level. For more information on Ronasutra check them out at www.ronasutra.com

Elianto Nutri Rouge Lipstick - 03

Elianto Nutri Rouge Lipstick – 03

Next up is another full size item, the Elianto Nutri Rouge Lipstick retails for Rm25 at Elianto stores nationwide. This creamy formulation with SPF 18 which is made in Italy promises to leave your lips with a soft shiny and moisturising finish.

Murad Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish, 5ml

Murad Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish, 5ml

IMG_5926a

Vitalic Pomegranate Exfoliating Mask

Also included this month was Murad’s Skin Perfecting Primer in Dewy Finish and Pomergranate Exfoliating Mask. A lot of women unfortunately dont normally use primer under their make-up and I used to be one of them. A couple of years ago I started on a whim and let me tell you, applying primer beforehand does a world of difference to the staying power of your makeup. It makes make up last longer without sliding and gives a overall fresh look throug out the day.

I’m really glad Wonderbox included a primer this time around and for those of you who have never tried using primer, this is your chance to do so… perhaps you can drop  me a line and tell me what you think after using it a couple of times.

As for the Vitalic Pomegranate Exfoliating Mask, I’ve already made a date with it and cant wait to see what it does for my skin.

IMG_5931a

Coloured Hair Chalk

And now down to the last item which brought a big grin to my face. Coloured Hair Chalk. I’ve always wanted to get this, as my lil’ girl does a lot of stage performances and this means a splash of colour that can be washed away. She’s already tried it…and loves the blue. The white is a so-so.. gives a salt and pepper finish,so probably only for the very young.

So what do you ladies think? I loved the good mix of make up, skin products and even something for our tresses. I found it wholesome as it contained make up basics of a good foundation & powder and lipstick. The primer was a sure winner and you can never go wrong with a good mask. I’ve valued the items in this box at RM111.50 and this does not include delivery and the extras making this box nearly 3X what I’ve paid for it.

Overall, I’m really happy with Wonderbox offering’s for the past 3 months and I’m definitely on board with them for the long haul. For more information or to subscribe, check out thier Wonderbox website   here.

For now, I’m signing off but before I do a big Valentine’s shout out to all you lovelies, as for me I’m all set to enjoy Wonderbox’s Valentine Wonder this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

