Modbox February 2013 – Mod-astic

Hooray!!! I received my third Modbox last week. So, so excited because their first 2 boxes have been really fantastic – great items, great service and a super great subscription price. So when I read that my consignment order was from the folks at Modbox, I immediately grabbed my camera to start unboxing.

Ok first things first. For those of you new to Modbox, they are currently the most affordable beauty box subscription service available in Malaysia. Priced at RM 19 + RM 9 ( WM delivery) their box totals to an extremely low price of RM 28 per box. Grab a six month subscription and it drops to RM 16.50 per box + RM 9 (WM delivery) bringing down the price to RM25.50 per box *. For those of you who are keen to find out more, check out their website at www.modbox.com.my and their FB fan page here.

Right on, so lets check out what Modbox had in store for its subscribers this month.

Delivered by GDex

Delivered by GDex

Lovingly bubble wrapped!!!

Lovingly bubble wrapped!!!

I cant rave at how great their actual 'box'is. Extremely good quality....this box is so sturdy it will stay in shape for many years to come. So dont thow it out... I use it to store my kids stationary supplies

I can’t rave at how great their actual ‘box’ is. Extremely good quality….this box is so sturdy it will stay in shape for many years to come. So don’t thow it out… I use it to store my kids stationery supplies

How pretty.... dont you think?

How pretty…. don’t you think?

Unboxed !!! An introduction to the items inside as well as a notice on their latest promo... so dont forget to post a product review on your blog or rate 3 items in Modshop

Unboxed !!! An introduction to the items inside as well as a notice on their latest promo… so don’t forget to post a product review on your blog or rate 3 items in Modshop

Product Itemization as well as retail prices on the flip side... Yay!!! 4 full sized products

Product Itemization as well as retail prices on the flip side… Yay!!! 4 full-sized products

Wow!! What an Amazing collection of beauty products ....

Wow!! What an Amazing collection of beauty products ….

Wow, Modbox sent its subscribers 4 full-sized items this month!!! Lets check them out.

  1. SHAiRE London – Silk Classic Collection Hair Perfume – Dry Shampoo (Full Size) – RM 35.90 for 60ml
  2. Perkins Nail Wrap (Full Size) –  RM 39.90 for 20 strips per pack
  3. Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel, 120ml – RM 115 for 200ml
  4. Essence – Smokey Eyes Set in 04 Show Off (Full Size) – RM 11.90
  5. Essence XXXL Nudes Lipgloss in 05 Forever Rose (Full Size) – RM 9.90 for 5ml
SHAiRE London Dry Shampoo

SHAiRE London Dry Shampoo

Perkins Nail Wrap N07

Perkins Nail Wrap N07

Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel

Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel

Essence Smokey Eyes Set - 04 Show Off

Essence Smokey Eyes Set – 04 Show Off

Essence XXXL Nude Lipgloss -  05 Forever Rose

Essence XXXL Nude Lipgloss – 05 Forever Rose

I really thought Modbox has simply outdone themselves this month. They have consistently got better with each box and their choice of items put together this month really reflected it. I loved everything. The big winner for me was the Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel. Not only does it contain certified organic ingredients but it’s really mild and wont strip away moisture from your skin. I tried it and I love it. Am definitely repurchasing this one.

I also like the dry perfume, remember using a similar product of a different brand during my confinement… but ladies this item comes in handy when you’re travelling too and for our Muslim friends who wear the Hijab, this would be a great way to keep hair feeling fresh in minutes.

The Nail Wrap is also a great idea…. am used to getting a mani/padi…so will try this soon and see how well it goes on and keeps for.  Last but not least is Essence Eyes Set and Lipgloss…… I’ve used Essence products before and I’m a satisfied customer. Essence from Germany (and their products are made in Germany too) was founded in 2001 and their cosmetics range is fun, flirty and never expensive.For more info and to check out their full range of cosmetics click here.

Ok, so we’ve checked out the lovely items, lets see how much they cost, the 4 full sized items come to RM 97.60 and the Juice Beauty Cleansing Gel should approximately cost RM 69 bringing the total to RM166.60. Now that’s close to six times what I paid at RM 28 per box (RM19 + 9(delivery)). I was so impressed with Modbox that I continued a 6 month renewal with them as my initial 3 months has completed with this 3rd box. Not only that I also ordered another 2 boxes to give away to friends so they too can experience firsthand what Modbox has to offer :)…. What more can I say, this box comes out Mod-astic. Thanks Modbox crew..you’ve done a fan-tastic job!!!

* Delivery to East Malaysia priced at RM 11 per box.

p/s: Am having my first giveaway, so check out my MUA Review and Giveaway (here)

Leave a Reply

