Wonderbox February 2013 – Colourfully Cosmic

Hi Lovelies, received my Wonderbox the past week and cant wait to show you what was inside. This is my 4th Wonderbox to date, having missed out on their debut box, I am now a regular subscriber of their boxes… in fact this one was redeemed using my accumulated WonderPoints….. I love their points system where a quarterly,semi-annual & annual subscriptions as well as blog reviews and FB tags earn you points. Not only can you use your wonderpoints to redeem a Wonderbox (800 Wonderpoins = 1 Wonderbox) but Wonderbox will soon be introducing cosmetics and beauty product redemption too.

Ok, I’m sure many of you are already very familiar with their subscription rates and shipping dates. But a quick recap for those of you who are new. Wonderbox is priced at RM 39.90 per box and is shipped out around the 20th of each month. For those of you keen to find out more, head over to their website, here or check out their Facebook fan page here.

Right on, so moving on to what was in store for us subscribers for February 2013.

Wonderbox Gold Ribbon Edition

Wonderbox Gold Ribbon Edition

Welcome Note, Product Leaflets & RM 30 Murad Voucher

Welcome Note, Product Leaflets & RM 30 Murad Voucher

Product Itemization & Retail Price

Product Itemization & Retail Price

Wonderbox February 2013 Un-boxed!!!

Wonderbox February 2013 Un-boxed!!!

Ok, so what was in my Wonderbox Gold Ribbon CNY Box

  • Murad Vitalic T-Zone Pore Refining Gel, 3.7ml – RM 228 for 50ml (RM 17)
  • Murad Energizing Pomegranate Moisturizer, 30ml – RM 130 for 50ml (RM 78)
  • H20+ Marine Toner, 30ml – RM 99 for 200ml (RM 15)
  • H2o+ Oasis Dual Action Exfoliating Cleanser, 30ml – RM 99 for 120ml (RM 25)
  • Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquer,3 bottles – SGD 9 per 5ml bottle (RM 63)
  • RM 30 Murad Voucher
Murad Vitalic T-Zone Pore Refining Gel, 3.7ml

Murad Vitalic T-Zone Pore Refining Gel, 3.7ml

250

Murad Energizing Pomegranate Moisturizer, 30ml

255

H20+ Marine Toner, 30ml

H2O+ Oasis Dual Action Exfoliating Cleanser, 30ml

H2O+ Oasis Dual Action Exfoliating Cleanser, 30ml

Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquer - Cosmic Rays, Radio Galaxy & White Dwarf

Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquer – Cosmic Rays, Radio Galaxy & White Dwarf

Wonderbox February 2013

Wonderbox February 2013

So I received the Gold Ribbon Edition which featured a trio of Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquer’s. Subscribers who received the pink ribbon edition received a Full Sized Clinelle Moisture Booster and 1 bottle of Nail Lacquer as opposed to the 3 bottle’s I received. Personally I would have loved to have received the Clinelle version to complete my Clinelle Set nonetheless have tried the Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquer in Radio Galaxy, the great thing was 1 application was enough, lacquer went on smoothly and all the colours I really liked.

Am also thankful for the Murad Moisturizer. I have always found Murad products  a little pricey but am rethinking that of late as their quality speaks for itself. Have been using the moisturizer and let me tell you it’s Amazing. It’s not thick like other moisturizers and practically runs out the bottle, on the other hand it was immediately absorbed by the skin leaving absolutely no sticky feeling but a great healthy sheen. It also has mild pomegranate fragrance, it’s subtle so ideal for those who like it mild. Am also glad Wonderbox included Murad’s T-zone Pore Refining Gel, liked it immensely though at 3.7 ml lasted me barely a week…. wished they had included a bigger sample size of this one.

This month Wonderbox included H2O+ Exfoliating Cleanser & Toner. The Exfoliating Cleanser contains natural fruit enzymes, jojoba beads and moisturizing marine botanicals. After trying this I come to 2 conclusions, firstly it does do a good job of cleansing and prepping though its exfoliating properties were on the milder side,it did however sting my eyes like crazy. I always cleanse my face with my eyes open, so this one is not for those who do. Secondly it left my skin a little dry, the toner surprisingly did help to balance out the dryness, left my skin feeling a little damp after. Overall both products are fine and will really suit those with oily skin.

Wonderbox has always done consistently well with their boxes but just in case lets look at the Ringgit value and put a figure on it. With 3 Jacqueline Burchell Nail Lacquers retailing at SGD 9 per 5ml bottle, that’s already RM 63, add-on the other items and you get a whopping RM 198 which is 5 times the price of a box. This is excellent value for me 🙂

As I’ve said before in my previous posts Wonderbox has never disappointed, thus this  is one Beauty Box subscription which I’m with for the long haul. So until my next Wonderbox….. Au Revoir !!!

p/s: Am having my first giveaway, so check out my MUA Review and Giveaway (here)

Leave a Reply

