Mivva Box, March 2013 – ‘Know Your Skin….Love Your Skin’

Happy Weekend Lovelies….. hope you’ve had a splendid week thus far. Mine’s been great. I just launched my first giveaway, MUA’s Perfectly Pink Giveaway which you can check out (here) so I’m feeling pretty excited.

Anyways back to the subject at hand….I love weekends, I mean who doesn’t right…. weekends are all about kicking back and catching more than 40 winks a night, hanging out with family and friends and for full-time mommies like me, some much-needed ME-time 🙂 And this weekend I’ have my Me-time planned out; starting with enjoying what the awesome folks at Mivva.com have sent as part of the February Mivva Box.

Now, this is Mivva’s third Box since their debut in December and let me tell you lovelies, they have not disappointed. Every box has continually got better and when I peeled back the packaging and caught a glimpse of what was in my box I practically threw up my hands and did a jig!!! So what exactly am I raving about right…  so on to pictures …..

Mivva couriers their packages via PosLaju...Next Day Delivery!!!

Mivva couriers their packages via PosLaju…Next Day Delivery!!! Happy with PosLaju’s service….no complaints so far :0

Bubble Wrapped ... Cant wait to peel back the packaging!!!

Bubble Wrapped … Cant wait to peel back the packaging!!!

Ok, so the bubble wrap is off... So what's inside right?

Ok, so the bubble wrap is off… So what’s inside right?

Pop off the cover to find ... Mivva's theme for their February Box is Know Your Skin....

Pop off the cover to find … Mivva’s theme for their March Box is Know Your Skin….

A note from Mivva with a once over on their theme as well as reminder that they've launched the Mivva Points System... so dont forget to submit your reviews to earn some Mivva Points

A note from Mivva with a once over on their theme as well as reminder that they’ve launched the Mivva Points System… don’t forget to submit your reviews to earn some Mivva Points

Product Descriptions & Retail Values

Product Descriptions & Retail Values

So what's behind the classy black packaging?

Now what’s behind the classy black packaging?

Vouchers & Product Leaflets

Vouchers & Product Leaflets

Ta Da!!! Mivva Box February 2013 Un-boxed

Ta Da!!! Mivva Box March 2013 Un-boxed

So let’s have a look on what I received, ok!!!

  1. Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish, 5ml – RM 150 for 30ml (RM 25)
  2. Secretleaf Pure Oil Series 01(Organic Argan Oil), 15ml (Full Size) – RM 75
  3. BeautyMate Purifying and Brightening Nano Lotion, 100ml (Full Size) – RM 49.90
  4. Uriage Hyseac Cleansing Gel, 50ml – RM 61.90 for 150ml (RM 20.60)
  5. Esllon Bio-Gel Eye Mask, 1pair – RM 59 for 5 pairs ( RM 12)
  6. Adorable Puppy Hand Towel

And as for the vouchers :-

  1. Murad RM 30 Gift Voucher
  2. RM 20 Salon 76 Voucher
228

Murad Hybrids Skin Perfecting Primer Dewy Finish, 5ml . Am so in love with this ❤

224

Secretleaf Pure Oil Series 01(Organic Argan Oil) 15ml . Argan oil contains antioxidant properties which fight against wrinkles. Great for your skin, hair and nails too.

221

BeautyMate Purifying and Brightening Nano Lotion, 100ml. The ideal companion to BeautyMate Purifying and Brightening Nano Toner ( Mivva Box Feb 2013 Edition)

226

Uriage Hyseac Cleansing Gel, 50ml

229

Esllon Bio-Gel Eye Mask, 1pair

Aww, too cute to use!!!

Aww, too cute to use!!!

233

Super Woots, 2 full-sized beauty products and 3 generous sized samples…. And an adorable gift too. Now tell me that isn’t just great!!! As I said earlier in my post, Mivva has really been doing a great job with their boxes. They have constantly come up with great value for money beauty boxes, but don’t take my word for it, do the math. With a total retail value of RM 182.50just for the beauty products(vouchers not included) this box is 4.5X the value I paid for at RM 38.

So for those of you keen to start your journey of beauty with Mivva…head on to their website here. They have 3 subscription choices to choose from :-

  • 1 month @ RM 38
  • 3 months @ RM 114 + 190 Mivva Points
  • 6 months @ RM 228 + 570 Mivva Points

As for me, I will be sitting back enjoying the amazing skin supplies Mivva has put together starting with Esllon’s Bio-Gel Eye Masks and prepping my skin with Uriage’s Cleanser before I tone and moisturize with BeautyMate’s Toner and Lotion. Wont be forgetting Murad’s awesome Primer, so that my makeup stays in place all night long when it’s finally time to paint the town red. So until later, here’s wishing you an Amazing weekend ahead….

p/s: Am having my first giveaway, so check out my MUA Review and Giveaway (here)

2 thoughts on “Mivva Box, March 2013 – ‘Know Your Skin….Love Your Skin’

  1. Hi, I saw your review and bought Mivva April beauty box immediately.
    Can’t wait to receive mine.
    wanting to try other brand of beauty box too cuz your reviews just amaze me…

  2. Hi Nadia…. Yes MIVVA has been doing a consistent job of providing value for money beauty boxes… lets keep our fingers crossed for an equally amazing April Box…. do share with me your thoughts when you receive yours,k!!!! Cheers & here’s to a beautiful weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

