Cosmobox April 2013 – Collectors Edition

Ola Ladies, this has been one exciting week…. received my Cosmobox by Box Culture a couple of days ago and here I am all set to share my ‘unboxing’ experience with you.

Ok, so like this is my 2nd Cosmobox, the first being their Christmas Edition which was an ok-ok box for me. I wasnt overly bowled over by the contents of that particular box and I’m sure many felt that way. Anyway I have been keeping an eye on their subsequent boxes and in the following 3 boxes since then, Box Culture has seemed to pick up the pace and greatly improved on the contents of their Cosmobox.

About a month ago I read their FB announcement of a Collectors Edition as part of their 6th Month Anniversary…antanne prickled I was game to try them out once again. So needless to say, when my April’s Cosmobox arrived, I was pretty darn excited and kept my fingers and toes crossed for an awesome box…. so here it is ladies… Cosmobox April 2013 – Collectors Edition

Oh My .... How cute is that. Plasterdoll featured on the Cosmobox sleeve. And hey, is that Sothy's & Benetint I spy ?!

Oh My …. How cute is that. Plasterdoll featured on the Cosmobox sleeve. And hey, is that Sothy’s & Benetint I spy ?!

Looking great so far right. I thought featuring Plasterdoll on the sleeve cover was absolutely fun and then I flipped over and found this …

A brief introduction to Plasterdoll and her creator Jessica Wong.

A brief introduction to Plasterdoll and her creator Jessica Wong.

So I slip off the sleeve and what greets me but Box Culture uber-classy box. Now one thing the ladies at Box Culture have got right is that their box is lovely, classy and extremely durable. So if you’re reading this Lee Yen & Sze Yoong, don’t change anything about the box … it’s AMAZING ❤

013

Soo excited, can’t hold my excitement any longer, so lets take a peek beneath the cover shall we?

How lovely, a pretty red box greets me securing the contents below

How lovely, a pretty red bow greets me securing the contents below

Curators Note introducing Box Culture's first Collectors Edition Cosmobox and their collaboration with Platerdoll. Also a brief introduction to the beauty products featured and last but not least  a voucher to redeem a Deluxe Sample of Benefit's They're Real Mascara... *SUPER WOOTS*

Curators Note introducing Box Culture’s first Collectors Edition Cosmobox and their collaboration with Plasterdoll. Also a brief introduction to the beauty products featured and last but not least a voucher to redeem a Deluxe Sample of Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara… *SUPER WOOTS*

On the flip side the retail values of the featured products.

On the flip side the retail values of the featured products.

And finally here it is ….

Cosmobox April 2013 unboxed!!!

Cosmobox April 2013 unboxed!!!

So lets have a look at what I received….

  1. Benefit – Benetint Rose – Tinted Lip & Cheek Stain, 2.5ml – RM 125/12.5ml (RM 25)
  2. L’oreal Professional – Infinium Hairspray, 100ml – RM 40/300ml (RM 13.30)
  3. Murad – Age Reform Refreshing Cleanser, 45ml – RM 148/200ml (RM 33.30)
  4. Sothy’s Hydra Nourishing Body Lotion, 30ml – RM 99 or RM229/300ml
  5. The Nail Shop – Nail Tips (full size) – RM 29.90
  6. Velcro Hair Grip – 2 pieces

Also in the box was a RM 50 Discount Voucher from Senze Studio for normal priced services above RM120.

Benetint

Benefits’s Benetint

L'oreal Infinium Hairspray

L’oreal Infinium Hairspray

Murad Age Reform Refreshing Cleanser

Murad Age Reform Refreshing Cleanser

Sothy's Hydra Nourishing Body Lotion

Sothy’s Hydra Nourishing Body Lotion

The Nail Shop  - Nail Tips

The Nail Shop – Nail Tips

Velcro Hair Grips - note on the bottom of the packet

Velcro Hair Grips – note on the bottom of the packet

Senze Voucher RM50 off for normal services above RM120

Senze Voucher – RM50 off for normal services above RM120

Cosmobox April 2013 - Collectors Edition

Cosmobox April 2013 – Collectors Edition

There it was ladies, Box Culture April 2013 Collectors Edition Cosmobox. What did I think….? I think they did pretty well,actually. I loved seeing Sothys in the box and Benefit too. Most of their samples were deluxe sized and what more, a deluxe sized Benfit Mascara is wating for those who visit the Benefit Boutique at 1Utama or Parkson Pavillion. Whilst not an everyday user of Hair Spray, this is one item that will definitely come in handy when wedding season comes a calling and that’s soon. Overall, I put this box at a price tag of RM 200 which is 6 times their subscription price of RM 33.

Box Culture has definitely not dissapointed on this box and I for one am keen to see how things develop henceforth, so I’m getting myself an initial 3 month subscription and will update you as the months roll by..So until later, have a great week and watch out for my next review 🙂

8 thoughts on “Cosmobox April 2013 – Collectors Edition

    • Hey Laura, checked out Sothys Malaysia FB page and guess who was smiling back as ‘My Favourite SOTHYS Products FB contest winner’ Super Congrats, Soo happy for you !!!

  1. Nice one Sharon!

    What a winning box! I received the Murad Essential C cleanser instead of the one you received. My fav has to be the Benetint! I’m really glad with all the items in the Cosmobox this month! Plus, the design is uber cute!

    I also like that they surprised us with an extra goodie – hair grips (which works well and looks so pretty!)

    Gona resubscribe once my subscription ends. I’m already looking forward to next month’s Cosmobox!

    P.S: Are you gona redeem the They’re Real mascara? I’m currently using it and it’s definitely one of my absolute favourite mascara to date! Hope it’s still available when I redeem mine! =)

    • Congrats Kay,hope you’ll have a blast Saturday at the Unboxing… have a delectable cupcake for me ok!!! And yup,am definitely heading over to 1U the moment I find some ‘day’ off time to visit the Benefit Boutique… have never tried their mascara so am looking forward to doing so 🙂

  2. Great review! Oh, I’m so bummed i missed out on this edition. I LOVE Plasterdoll! Anyway, I tried Mivva last month and am yet to get my first Bag of Love bag but I really think I might like Cosmobox and might hang out for a longer subscription. Some good brands in here. I think I am getting addicted to these beauty boxes.

    • Hi ShopGirl, You’re absolutely right…Cosmobox has been doing a really good job of late and I’m pretty impressed. Looks like you’ve set yourself up with some Amazing beauty box/bag subs…it’s really a delight to receive packages from time to time and when they’re filled with beauty products it’s an addiction that’s hard to let go 🙂

Leave a Reply

