L’Oreal Mythic Oil, Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif- Tried & Tested

Remember a few posts ago when I mentioned I was like the poster girl for unruly hair…well, I was not kidding. I joke with my friends that if ever there was a style picture book, my hair would be next to the entry on ‘Unmanageable Hair’ 😛  Now, the forces of the universe must have taken pity on me for wonders of wonders …the lovely team at Wonderbox recently gave me the opportunity to try,test & review L’Oreal Professional Mythic Oil Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif.

L’Oreal first launched their Eastern inspired Mythic Oil Series in 2011 and this amazing and versatile hair oil has become a cult favourite since. Following on this success, L’Oreal then went on to introduce a complete range from Shampoo, Conditioner to Masque. Fast forward two years and tens of thousands of satisfied users later L’Oreal has teamed up with Dilek Hanif, a Turkish fashion designer to create a Couture Edition of the Mythic Oil.

L'Oreal Mythic Oil Hair Care Products

L’Oreal Mythic Oil Hair Care Products

L'Oreal Mythic Oil - Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif

L’Oreal Mythic Oil – Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif

Dilek Hanif

Dilek Hanif

look19-DilekHanifCouturePE2012lowres look14-DilekHanifCouturePE2012lowres

Using black and gold as the main theme colours, Dilek Hanif’s luxurious designs are embodied on both the bottle and plastic box it comes in.

L'Oreal Professional Mythic Oil - Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif

L’Oreal Professional Mythic Oil – Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif

Golden toned pump bottle adorned with a bracelet designed by Dilek Hanif

Golden toned pump bottle adorned with a bracelet designed by Dilek Hanif

Bottle comes adorned with a bracelet custom designed by Dilek Hanif

Bracelet custom designed by Turkish Designer Dilek Hanif

IMG_7358 IMG_7357

The Couture Edition golden pump bottle looks so chic and comes adorned with a bracelet custom designed by Dilek Hanif. The bracelet is visible thru the plastic window and truly complements the presentation of this couture edition.

As for the oil itself, it is clear and made with a nourishing blend of avocado and grapeseed oil. The Mythic Oil is not only lightweight but goes on effortlessly on both wet and dry hair.

IMG_7351

Mythic Oil with Avocado & Grapeseed Oils

As I have shoulder length hair, I use about 2 pumps of the oil and apply it midway through my hair and run down the ends. The great thing is, the oil is fully absorbed by my hair, and there is no greasy after effect present as compared to using traditional hair oils. The scent is also lovely, not too overpowering but strong enough that my hair smells absolutely amazing.

Not only did my hair smell good but it also looked great…to see what I mean check out some before and after pictures below 🙂

IMG_7428 IMG_7433

before after

Haha..that's me with my hair looking considerably better than it normally does

Haha..that’s me with my hair looking considerably better than it normally does

Yup, I’m super pleased and this one is definitely a keeper. It’s great that I now have something to tame my tresses and the best part about it is that I can apply it anytime my hair needs a quick spruce me up…. Now for those of you keen to try a bottle out for yourself, you can purchase a 125ml bottle for RM 75 at L’Oreal Proffessional Saloons nationwide. For more information on L’Oreal and their products, head on to www.loreal.com.my . They can be contacted at 03-7651 8000 or alternatively drop them an email at info@my.loreal.com

* This product was sent for review by Wonderbox Malaysia*

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Mythic Oil, Couture Edition by Dilek Hanif- Tried & Tested

    • Hi Sugandha04, Thank 🙂 This has definitely become my absolute must have..works with any shampoo to.. you just need to work a little into the ends of your hair and it takes on a healthy sheen throughout the day 🙂

  1. You’re now officially the poster girl for softest hair in the world ever. I really want to splurge on this, but I can’t bring myself to!

    • Sabrina babe…. you’ve got Gorgeous hair so you can pass this one… though if you’re hair is anything like mine..then you’d probably be like me and stock up… 3 and counting 🙂

Leave a Reply

