Essence Review & Giveaway

Hi Lovelies … Remember I said that I’d be having another Giveaway and this is so way due..I’ve been putting this review on hold because I havent had the time to paint my nails and photograph it but it’s finally done and here I am to share with you my thoughts on Essence products.

So first up is the Essence Colour3 which I got in Midnight Date & City That Never Sleeps. I love all blues, be they navy, midnight, prussian, sky..you name it so I couldn’t resist picking this up at Watsons when I was there the last time around. Priced at RM 13.90, this nail polish is made in France and like all Essence Products boasts fun and youthfulness in its packaging.

IMG_7385 IMG_7384 

With a shade on either side, this is a handy polish to take on the go as you can use either or combine both to make a 3rd colour,hence the product name.

Midnight... so love this colour :)

Midnight Date 4ml… so love this colour 🙂

City that never sleeps... this one definitely glams it up

City that never sleeps 4ml… this one definitely glams it up

The brush is  extra long and glides very well over the nails.

The brush is extra long and glides very well over the nails.

So how did it look on my finger nails? Check out the pictures 🙂

Midnight Date - 1 Layer

Midnight Date – 1 Layer

Midnight Date is an opaque colour, glides on really well and I felt one layer was enough. On the other and City That Never Sleeps is sheer and perfect as a top coat…. it has turquoise flecks that shimmer beautifully in the sunlight.

With City That Never Sleeps over on top

With City That Never Sleeps over on top

Overall I’m really impressed with the nail polish, the colour was stunning and it lasted a good 5 days before the edges started chipping. For the price and quality offered this item was a steal. I’m pretty excited to try out the other exciting colours in this range, 6 duo’s  in total…. 

Now some of you may know how much I love eye liners, so when I saw the Essence Kajal pencils I could not resist. I got mine in 01 Black, can’t go wrong with black right. This pencil which is made in Germany is priced at RM 4.90 at Watsons.

Essence Kajal

Essence Kajal

The pencil has a creamy texture and goes on well. The line is a little thick but I personally like thicker lines especially nights. However on the down side, this pencil smudges really easily, so use it lightly otherwise you will end up with Panda eyes…. it stays on for a good 3 hours or so, perhaps longer in a cooler temperatures.  Excellent value for the price but since I’m really particular about my eye pencils and liners..I probably will be giving this one a miss.

Creamy textured so line is somewhat thicker

Creamy textured so line is somewhat thicker

Ok,so that was my review on 2 items I absolutely love…nail colours and eye pencils. And here now is the Essence Giveaway and details on how two lucky ladies can win a trio of Essence make up items.

Essence Trio

Essence Trio

So what is in store for the two lucky winners? each lucky lady or (gentleman) will get :

  1. Essence Smokey Eyes Set in 04 Show Off
  2. Essence XXXL Nudes Lip Gloss in Forever Rose
  3. Essence Kajal Pencil in 08 Teddy

Will also be including a voucher for a Free Underarm  Wax Treatment from Strip valued at RM 32.50(T&C from merchant applies)

IMG_7255

Now this Giveaway is open to anyone with a Malaysian address, all you have to do is the following:-

  • Firstly you have to be a Follower of this site. To do so just click on the Follow+ Tab that you can see at the bottom of this page or on the upper left hand corner.
  • Secondly tell me why you would like to win this Giveaway.
  • And lastly don’t forget to include your email address so that I can get in touch to let you know if you have won.

So that’s all there is to it….Giveaway runs from now till the 5th of June and winners will be announced soon after.

Until later, good luck, take care and this is me signing off for now….

16 thoughts on “Essence Review & Giveaway

  1. I would like to win this Giveaway because i would like to try on Essence Kajal Pencil in 08 Teddy which look great after read your review.

    Email:surveyfoo@hotmail.com

  2. I would like to win this Giveaway because I really love Essence products! i have their lipstick and the colour look great! 😀
    havent try any of their eye palette yet and I wish I can create a real sexy smokey eyes with Essence Smokey Eyes Set in 04 Show Off :DD

    thank you for the giveaway ! ^__^

    contact : ssmall.fishh@gmail.com

  3. I really love collecting different cosmetic products and try on them, so far i do not have any cosmetic from Essence and if i happen to be the winner, i will be really grateful and happy because Essence will be party of my “cosmetic’s family”. So yeah =)

    my email : abigaila1981@gmail.com
    ps: very organized blog you have! =D

  4. I’d like to win this giveaway because I actually haven’t tried any Essence products before (which is weird, really, considering how many products I hoard). But most of all – and this will make you laugh – I want the Strip voucher! LOL!!

    vixenvine at gmail dot com

  5. I hope I’m not too late.
    I want to win this giveaway because I can never achieve the smokey eyes look perfectly. I tend to look like a panda always. Hehehe… Maybe I could achieve it with the Essence Smokey Eyes Set.
    E-mail: nadia-bsd@hotmail.com

    • Hi Nadia, me too, somehow the smokey look never works for me, then again with my skin tone, it’s a little hard to achieve. Perhaps better luck for both of us next time 🙂

      • Hi Sharon, lol… nope… I see other ladies with dark skin also look good with smokey eyes. Maybe our skill of making the smokey eye isn’t that good/ perfect yet. Hopefully I will be able to master it in the future.

  6. Hi Ladies, this Giveaway is now officially closed… Thank you all for participating and do stay tuned for the winner’s announcement which will be put up soon. 🙂

  7. Hi Ladies, the results of the Giveaway are finally out ..and the two lucky ladies to walk away with a trio of Essence Products are
    1. shuwei340505@hotmail.com
    2. nadia-bsd@hotmail.com

    Timestamp: 2013-06-07 09:50:57 UTC
    Congratulations ladies, do drop me an email at sha1ree@yahoo.com with your mailing addresses so that I can send your prizes to you 🙂

    To the rest of you, thank you soooo much for participating. Stay tuned for Giveaway No 3 is to be announced soon

  8. Yeah… I’ve never won a giveaway before. My first time winning something.
    Excited… Counting the days till I receive the goodies.
    Thank you very much Sharon.

  9. Hi Ladies, Incoming Announcement …. Unfortunately have been unable to get in touch with Shuwei who is one of the winners of the Essence Giveaway so that means the third person on the list will be chosen as the other winner and she is
    3. abigaila1981@gmail.com

    Timestamp: 2013-06-07 09:50:57 UTC

    Abigail do email me (sha1ree@yahoo.com) your mailing address so that I can send out the gifts soonest.

Leave a Reply

