The Lilac Box – Of European Connections & Amazing Temptations

Hi ladies, hope this has been a great week for you.  As for me, I could not be better, having just got back after 10 days exploring Dublin and other parts of Ireland as well as a little of Amsterdam. And who would have thought that the shopping would be sooo good even with the Euro conversion and all. I shopped so much, hubby was a little upset that he had to pack all my goodies and left little room for his purchases :P. Will share with you my haul but not today as today is reserved for Box 3 of The Lilac Box and why it was simply Amazing!!!

So Box 3 arrived just before I left for my trip. And when I ripped open the courier package I was greeted with TLB signature lilac ribbon, elasticized lace this time which I thought was quite elegant.

IMG_7669

Now The Lilac Box this time was definitely much heavier than the last, not the kind of heavy that requires heavy lifting, but the kind of weight that you know the box will be filled to the brim. So just what was in Box 3?

Ah Ha!!! Check out what's peeking under the welcome note

Ah Ha!!! Check out what’s peeking under the welcome note

Welcome Note, Product Review Info and an Open Invitation to keep stalking them on Facebook :)

Welcome Note, Product Review Info and an Open Invitation to keep stalking them on Facebook 🙂

Ta Da!!! Woots!! At first glance am already half in love with my blind dates.

Ta Da!!! Woots!! At first glance am already half in love with my blind dates.

Talk about a love at first sight… now whilst I’m not new to most of the brands featured in Box 3, I will say this combination is just right. I spy 2 gold boxes waiting to be opened and Yves Rocher and Phyto who are long time favorites as well as Max Factor. So let’s have a look shall we, at this month’s blind dates and their level of attractiveness….

  1. Yves Rocher – Rose Fraiche Shower Gel, 200 ml (full size)  – RM 39
  2. Babor HSR Lifting, Extra Firming Cream, (3ml Deluxe Sample Size) – RM650/60ml (RM 32.5)
  3. Babor HSR Lifting, Extra Firming Eye Cream, (3ml Deluxe Sample Size) – RM490/30ml (RM49)
  4. Phyto – Phytodefrisant – Botanical Hair Relaxing Balm, 15ml – RM90/100ml (RM 13.50)
  5. Max Factor – 2 in 1 Foundation+Serum, 10 X 1ml sachets, RM 78/30ml – (RM26)
  6. Payot – Pate Grise, 1ml Sample Sachet
  7. Payot – Speciale 5 Drying and Purifying Gel, 1ml Sample Sachet
  8. Chloe – See by Chloe, 1.2ml Sample Vial
Yves Rocher - Rose Fraiche Shower Gel

Yves Rocher – Rose Fraiche Shower Gel

Babor HSR Lifting Extra Firming Cream & Eye Cream

Babor HSR Lifting Extra Firming Cream & Eye Cream

Phyto - Hair Relaxing Balm

Phyto – Hair Relaxing Balm

Max Factor Ageless Elixir - 2in1 Foundation + Serum in Light Ivory 40 and Natural 50

Max Factor Ageless Elixir – 2in1 Foundation + Serum in Light Ivory 40 and Natural 50

Payot - Pate Grise & Speciale No.5

Payot – Pate Grise & Speciale No.5

See by Chloe

See by Chloe

The Lilac Box - Box 3

The Lilac Box – Box 3

So what did I think, I thought this was a great box. The contents of the box are definitely premium and reflect an eclectic mix of Europe’s favourites. From Payot, Yves Rocher and Phyto , French favorites to Babor which is genuisly German and Max Factor though American, has their Ageless Elixir made in Ireland.

Personally everything worked for me. Yves Rochers Rose Fraiche Shower Gel was a delicious concoction of aloe vera and organic glycerine delicately perfumed with the scent of roses. Not too overpowering but good enough that you emerge from the shower smelling like a bouquet of fresh roses. Phyto is a firm favorite, left my hair feeling soft and more manageable. This is definitely working on to a full blown relationship. Babor was teriffic, both creams are rich and a little heavy, so I use them at night and wake up to soft, moisturized skin.

See by Chloe is freshly floral and is not too overpowering, ideal for those who love summer scents. As for Max Factor, haven’t tried either the shades yet, I already have a stash of foundations, so I don’t want to start on something else for the time being, though I will be doing a skin sample test to see if either of the shades suit me. Payot’s on my to do list, I’ve heard a lot of good things about this brand. Unfortunately, I don’t like micro mini sized samples, as I feel you can’t make a decision after one application, so this will wait until I work up to a bigger sized sample.

So now onto the box itself and lets take a look at the retail value and see how this adds up. At RM 160 for the full-sized and deluxe sized samples, this was a good 3X the cost of the Lilac Box which is RM 49.90/per box. Now whilst that is excellent value, what makes this box even better is the Lilac experience. From an array of premium brands to awesome giveaways, the 3 guys from TLB have really done a good job in working on crowd power. Their FB site is the home to tempting events, giveaways and frequent updates and like all good things, they have a firm following of fantastic fans. I think they’ve been doing an Amazing job and so it’s no surprise that I’m eagerly looking forward to Box 4.

2 thoughts on “The Lilac Box – Of European Connections & Amazing Temptations

Leave a Reply

