Vanity Trove, June 2013 – Obsessed over Obsessive Beauty

Ola Ladies, I’m back again and this time I’m practically bursting with excitement because I’ve just received my June edition of Vanity Trove that is aptly themed Obsessive Beauty. Now before I go on to show you the beautiful surprises in this month’s trove….let’s first get to know Vanity Trove Malaysia.

Most of you girls and some guys will know that VT started up their Malaysian franchise with their first box debuting early this year offering 6-8 luxurious beauty treats delivered right to our doorstep every month. Harnessing their international connections, Vanity Trove Malaysia has gone from strength to strength featuring some of the best variety of products available both in the foreign and local market. So far their troves have featured some well-loved brands but equally as inspiring are some new products that have garnered cult followings.

Now just what am I talking about …well, read on to find out 🙂

Vanity Trove - A sturdy trove that can be reused .. I have 3 stacked on top of each other that makes a lovely home for my accessories.

Vanity Trove – A sturdy trove that can be reused .. I have 3 stacked on top of each other that makes a lovely home for my accessories.

Now we all will agree that boxes must be put to use…I’m never one for waste, so it simply delights me that this trove is super-reusable. Stack them on top of each other with some glue, you can dress the boxes up with sequins and stickers ( which my little girl is amazing at ) or leave it chic as is and store your little knick knacks inside.

Hmm… so this has to be my favourite part, when  I get to show you just what’s hidden within the trove.

Obsessive Beauty Un-troved !!!

Obsessive Beauty Un-troved !!!

Welcome Note and Product Itemization Card

Welcome Note and Product Itemization Card

A selection of Product Leaflets and Vouchers

A selection of Product Leaflets and Vouchers

Ta Da!! - Vanity Trove May 2013 Revealed

Ta Da!! – Vanity Trove May 2013 Revealed

Woo Hoo, that’s 8 beauty products I see… so lets make a list of them.

  1. Loreal Professionnel, Liss Ultime Smoothing Shampoo, 100 ml – RM 50/200ml or RM 79/500ml (RM 25)
  2. Loreal Professionnel, Liss Ultime Smoothing Masque, 75ml – RM 67/200ml (RM 25)
  3. Decleor, Hydra Floral Moisturizing Cream,15ml – RM 98/50ml (RM 29)
  4. Celeb Beaute, Celeb Lash Jessica (full size) RM 19.80 – RM 22.80 (RM 19.80)
  5. Soap Artisan, Natural Lip Balm with Beeswax and Vitamin E, 4gm (full size) – RM 12
  6. Bifesta Eye Makeup Remover, 30ml – RM 26.90/145ml (RM 5.50)
  7. Cocolab, Aromatic Body Oil, 5ml bottle – RM 99/100ml (RM 5)
  8. Not on Card, Added Extra – Payot, Pate Grise & Speciale 5,Drying & Purifying Gel – 1ml each

Also included were 2 vouchers

  • Decleor Voucher for Signature Aromaplasty Facial @ RM 98 (Normal Price RM 230 – 1hr 45mins)
  • Soap Artisan & Natural Wellbeing Voucher – RM 5 off for purchases above RM 50
Loreal Liss Ultime - Shampoo & Masque

Loreal Liss Ultime – Shampoo & Masque

Decleor Hydra Floral Moisturizing Cream

Decleor Hydra Floral Moisturizing Cream

Celeb Beauty - Celeb Lash Jessica

Celeb Beaute – Celeb Lash Jessica

Soap Artisan, Natural Lip Balm with Beeswax and Vitamin E

Soap Artisan, Natural Lip Balm with Beeswax and Vitamin E

Bifesta Eye Makeup Remover

Bifesta Eye Makeup Remover

Cocolab Aromatic Body Oil

Cocolab Aromatic Body Oil

Payot - Pate Grise & Speciale 5

Payot – Pate Grise & Speciale 5

Obsessed, totally …Why? For starters, I’m so in love with Loreal Liss Ultime… as mentioned in one of my previous posts, my hair is crazily unmanageable. Since I started using Loreal Liss Ultime’s Shampoo and Masque my wild tresses have finally been tamed. So getting another deluxe sized sample is literally the bees knees 🙂 Moreover both products are made in Spain and bear the mark of quality that is exhibited by all Loreal products.

And once again, how not to love Decleor’s Hydra Floral Moisturizing Cream. Inspired by the incredible power of flowers and infused with hydrating properties, this is one item that I am glad to have discovered. This rich cream perfectly hydrates dry skin and works wonders to restore skin suppleness. I use this cream at night and even though I have combination skin, this works wonders for me. This moisturizer is ideal for those who work in an air-conditioned environments and those whose skin in subject to drying conditions.

As for Soap Artisan’s Lip Balm and Celeb Beaute’s fake Eye Lash, both are relatively new to me. Soap Artisan was set up in 2012 to retail Natural Wellbeing’s Products, a local Malaysian Brand that lovingly handcrafts natural bath and beauty products. Whilst I have tried their Shea Butter and Volcanic Clay Soaps, this is the first time I’m trying out their Lip Balm. Made with food grade Beeswax, Aloe Vera Butter and Organic Shea Butter this lip balm glides on smoothly and left my lips feeling soft and very moisturized. Timely too, as having just got back from Ireland, where the North Winds dried up my lips leaving it chapped, this after a few applications has restored it to their former self. As for Celeb Lashes, though not a frequent user of falsies, I do glam up on some occasions and it can be quite fun to do so.

Bifesta on the other hand has garnered quite a following. Touted as Japan’s 1st water-based makeup remover brand, their eye makeup remover is gentle to sensitive skin in and around the eyes and yet powerful enough to remove my stubborn waterproof liquid eye liners. This clear liquid is in 2 layers and need a good shake before you use it. Just dab some onto a cotton pad and swipe across your eyes… and the great part, this does not sting unlike some other eye makeup removers I’ve used.

And finally Cocolab’s Aromatic Body Oil. Made with Absolute-No-Heat Virgin Coconut Oil, this luxurious body oil triples as a natural moisturizer, massage oil and skin repair treatment with potent anti bacterial and anti fungal properties. I applied this on my skin, and surprisingly this was easily absorbed with no greasy after effects. What more, it has a subtle scent that I can’t quite put my finger on but seems very familiar.

Now I thought VT’s June trove was absolutely awesome and for those of you who would like to experience one for yourself, head on here. Vanity Troves are priced at RM 50 for a monthly subscription and quarterly, bi-annual and annual subscriptions are also available. The July Trove sees you having  a date with Kose and if you are looking for the secrets of Infinite Youth, this is one trove you wont want to miss. In the meantime do head on to their FB page here to find out more on Giveaways, Pink Carpet Events and regular product updates or just to be a part of the Vanity Trove community.

Kose banner

 

So until later ladies and gentlemen, this is me signing of for now. Cheerio

A complimentary trove was sent for independent review, all thoughts are the authors own.

Leave a Reply

