WonderBox, May 2013 – Of Amazing Choices & Wonderful Boxes

Hi Ladies ….. Whoopee for the weekend is almost here, right?! On the flip side it means the school hols are almost over so it back to getting up at 6am for me 😛 , Oh well, It was a good 2 weeks so no complaints there.

Today, I’m going to show you the May edition WonderBox that I received.  As per the results of my product survey I received the yellow ribbon edition and it was AMAZING !!!

Wonderbox Yellow Ribbon Edition .... oops Yellow Ribbon already snagged by lil'girl for one of her art projects.

WonderBox Yellow Ribbon Edition …. oops Yellow Ribbon already snagged by lil’girl for one of her art projects.

Customary Welcome Note with Product Itemization

Customary Welcome Note with Product Itemization

Wonderbox May 2013 Yellow Ribbon Un-boxed

WonderBox May 2013 Yellow Ribbon Un-boxed

So was I really stoked when I saw this spread… you bet!!! Not only were there 8 beauty products, 3 of them were full sized and I practically squealed when I saw the brands featured. Now as usual, I like to make a list of the products I received along with their retail values:-

  1. Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack, 50gm(full size) – RM 58.60
  2. Neutrogena Hydro Boost Intensive Hydrating Mask (full size) – RM13.90/per pc or RM 55.90/5pcs
  3. Bio Essence Radiant Youth Essence,20ml (full size) – Rm45.90/20ml or RM85/40ml
  4. Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel, 8ml – RM 38/60ml (RM5)
  5. Pangea Organics Australian Wild Plum & Willow Facial Cleanser, 30ml – RM99.90/120ml (RM24)
  6. Pangea Organics Japanese Matcha Tea with Acai & Goji Berry Facial Mask, 5ml Sample Sachet
  7. Pangea Organics Egyptian Geranium with Adzuki Bean & Cranberry Facial Scrub, 5ml Sample Sachet
  8. La Scentuer EDT Sample Perfume Vial

There were also 2 vouchers included

  • RM 10 off goods at the Pangea Organics Store Malaysia
  • RM 50 Discount for normal price treatment over RM 120 at Senze Studio
Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Mask

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Night Concentrate Sleeping Mask

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Intensive Hydrating Mask

Neutrogena Hydro Boost Intensive Hydrating Mask

Bio-Essence Radiant Youth Essence with ATP

Bio-Essence Radiant Youth Essence with ATP

Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel

Ginvera Green Tea Whitening Marvel Gel

Pangea Organics Australian Wild Plum & Willow Facial Cleanser

Pangea Organics Australian Wild Plum & Willow Facial Cleanser

Pangea Organics Mask & Scrub and RM 10 Voucher

Pangea Organics Mask & Scrub and RM 10 Voucher

Seriously I was going thru the items one by one and I can only say that WonderBox has totally outdone themselves with their selection this month. Everything in the box I am so tempted to use, Neutrogena, Bio Essence and Ginvera have been firm friends in my early teens and twenties. In fact I’ve read so many great reviews about the Radiant Youth Essence with ATP that I cant wait to start using it. Neutrogena’s Hydro Boost Series has also a firm following. The Night Concentrate Sleeping Pack is formulated with “Progressive Release System” to continuously release intensive moisture throughout the night to enhance skin translucency, firms up skin and reduces fine lines so that you wake up to amazingly hydrated, soft and supple skin in the morning.

But my absolute favorite this month has to be the Pangea Organics Cleanser. I received the Australian Wild Plum & Willow variant that  features organic compounds rich in antioxidants and essential fatty acids to support a healthy, radiant complexion. And radiant my complexion was, after using this for a couple of days, this cleanser has gone on to my top 3 list of cleansers and let me tell you I have the biggest stash of cleansers lying around. The cleanser does a good job without leaving my skin dry or tight. My only boo boo is the packaging of the sample. The cleanser is really runny so you have to be careful when you pop open the lid as the liquid just runs out. So note to Pangea Organics, do consider a pump bottle for the samples too, this would ensure less wastage.

As for the Pangea Scrub, my RM 10 voucher is definitely going towards purchasing this. Formulated with Geranium & Cranberry, this product does an excellent job of exfoliating without scratching the skin. It was effective yet gentle, a combination quite hard to find in most scrubs. The mask I intent to use this weekend, when I have some me-time, so will have to get back to you on this one.

Overall I thought that this definitely lived up to it name, the contents of this box was simply Wonderful – On another note my calculation puts this box at RM 147 which is more than 3X it’s current retail price of RM45 per box/per month making it excellent value as well. So for those of you keen to experience a WonderBox of your own, head on here. As for me, I’ll be enjoying this weekend keeping a date with Pangea Organics and Bio-Essence.

 

5 thoughts on “WonderBox, May 2013 – Of Amazing Choices & Wonderful Boxes

  1. I love the May WB edition too! (Especially the Neutrogena night mask)
    My BE ATP serum has a yellow tint and smells a tad funny and because of that, I’m hesitant to use it. How is yours like?
    Unfortunately for me, my Pangea cleanser is for oily skin which is not my skin type, so I had to give it away. Bummer! I like the facial scrub though. Smells a tad strong but really exfoliates the skin.

    Anyway, another great review Sharon! Look forward to more, enjoy your weekend. Cheers! =)

    • Hi Kay,
      Yup mine too does have the same mild yellow tint and a whiff of odd smell. Anyways I googled and found out that that indeed is the colour. Tried some on, the texture is really oily (due to the high silicone) in the product but was surprisingly well absorbed by my skin. Heard it’s a great product to use for facial massages. Plan to use it for the next 7 days so will definitely let you know if I break out 😛 … Have a great weekend too and hope to catch up with you at the Yves Rocher do… think I saw your name on the list 🙂

      • Thanks for replying Sharon! Will definitely give it a try after this. Yes pls, do let me know what you think of it after using it for a week.
        Oh great. Finally gona meet you in person, haha. See ya then dearie! Cheers

    • Yes it was great Nadia… hope the June one is equally great if not better. BTW Congratulations on winning the Giveaway!!! Drop me a line with your address ok 🙂

Leave a Reply

