Kiss Me – Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner Review

Remember how I said that the one thing I can’t do without is my eyeliner. Really, I can go without applying lipstick, more often than not I skip powdering my face but if there was one item I have to have on, it’s my eyeliner. I have a collection of eyeliner’s that number in the teens…. Yes!!! I am a self-confessed eyeliner hoarder and I’m trying really hard to stop. ( As I write this I’m waiting for delivery of yet another eyeliner that should be coming in this week 🙂 ) Anyways the eyeliner that’s currently on top of my list and that I take with me everywhere is Kiss Me’s Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner.

Now I actually received this in my January 2013 Modbox and that was the first time I had heard about Kiss Me. Kiss Me is a Japanese beauty that offer among others Eyeliners, Mascara and a host of other beauty goodies. In fact their Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner is supposed to be No 1 in Japan.

Kiss Me - Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner

Kiss Me – Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner

The Eyeliner is packed in a see thru plastic housing but since all the product information was in Japanese I had to google to find out a little more. According to a Japanese Beauty Brands site, the Heroine Make Liquid Eyeliner is highly water proof and smudge proof. It also contains chamomile & camellia extracts that provide gentle care for the fragile eye area.

Lovely maroon Eyeliner bottle - has indents for a good grip and extra long handle.

Lovely maroon Eyeliner bottle – has indents for a good grip and extra long handle.

The eyeliner bottle is quite interesting, most eyeliners I have are housed in a bottle that bears their shade, meaning either in black, brown etc, but this one is quite colorful. Comes with a long handle with indents for a good grip.

The brush is not too fine, just great with a gentle yet firm point

The brush is not too fine, just great with a gentle yet firm point

I have to say that the first time I applied this I realized two things. Firstly this is the first eyeliner I have owned that goes on matte. I don’t know why but for the longest of times I have been leaning towards the wet look, must be the diva in me 😛 anyway since trying this out ..I am sold over the matte look, it’s great for morning use and does not scream ‘Look At Me’ yet draws just the right amount of attention to my eyes.

Goes on glossy with just the right thickness

Goes on glossy. I like my eyeliners a little thicker so I run the brush over my eyelids twice.

Dries up to a matte look, so makes the whole effect au naturel

Dries up to a matte look, so makes the whole effect au naturel

The final look, accentuates the eyes for a perfect Day to Night look

The final look, accentuates the eyes for a perfect Day to Night look

The second thing I have realized and must make mention is that the liquid is a little runny compared to most other eyeliners I have, which means it takes longer to dry. There are pros and cons to this, the pros are that you can clean up mistakes as long as you have a moist cotton bud or pad on hand (I keep a cotton bud dipped in a little moisturizer to correct imperfections). The cons are that you have to keep your eyes open without blinking longer so that is does not smudge. However once settled, it stays on and on. Yup, it so does. I put his on in the morning and after winding up the day in the late evening, it still stays on and as long as you keep your fingers off your eyes, it does not smudge or peel off. Having said that, you need good eye make up remover to take it off. If you’re a soap and water kinda girl, this baby will need a lot of coaxing to come off.

As for me I just love it!!! I like it’s staying power, how it still stays fresh and smudge free after a long day and how because of it’s matte effect, I can carry it from day to night. Price wise, it’s pretty reasonable at RM 49.90 and available in most Watson’s and Sasa outlets nationwide and on Zalora too. For more information on Kiss Me Products, you can head on to their FB site here. They also have their own webpages at http://www.kissme.co.jp  and http://www.kissme.com.tw but because language limitations I prefer the former. Anyways this is me for now lovely ladies, hope you enjoyed this review and do stay tuned for my next review 🙂

6 thoughts on “Kiss Me – Heroine Make Impact Liquid Eyeliner Review

  1. I was not big on liquid eyeliner until I started using this. This eyeliner is superb and the lasting power is amazing!
    Wish it was in a pen shape instead for convenience-sake. I am bad at applying it when it comes in a bottle cap and liner. Haha..

    • It’s great isn’t it… and you’re right a pen dispenser would be even better…the odd thing is that out of the ‘many’ eyeliners I own only one is a pen, probably due to the consistency of the eyeliner liquid.

  2. I’ve always been a die hard Chanel fan and it was only recently I started trying out Asian brand cosmetics. I wasn’t impressed with the packaging when I first saw this in Sasa but thanks to your review, it feels like its worth giving them a try =) Looking forward for your next review.

    .L

    • Thanks Laura…. I’ve only ever owned some Chanel lippies and that’s about it…perhaps should invest in their eyeliner too, do let me know what I should put on my to get list 🙂

Leave a Reply

