Cosmobox by Box Culture, May 2013 – Of Sculpting Secrets,Sun & Beaches

Good Morning Ladies, Hope you’re having a lovely Tuesday morning. I got up this morning to a rain shower and even though the weather is a little downcast, my spirits are soaring as finally we have a breather from the extremely hot summer Malaysia has been experiencing.

Talking about summer and all things related, I thought today might be a good day to share with you the Cosmobox by Box Culture which I received a couple of weeks ago. Now some of you might remember, that I first subscribed to the Christmas edition and found it a little wanting ;And how after some months of personal evaluation, I felt that they have vastly improved hence this saw me take on a 3 month subscription. Last month’s box was their blockbuster edition and I was very impressed with the selection of items featured as well as the redemption on their curators note. Now this marks the second of 3 boxes in my subscription,so lets take a look and see how this one fares, shall we?

Cosmobox by Box Culture - May 2013

Cosmobox by Box Culture – May 2013

If there is one thing that the 2 lovely ladies at Cosmobox has got right, it’s their box packaging, the sleeve is chic & eye-catching and the inner box is quite simply elegant. Personally, of all the beauty box services out there, Box Culture is my top 2 in terms of box quality. And being a avid box collector myself( must be my obsession to compartmentalize) I keep a lot of precious keepsakes in these lovely white boxes.

How pretty !!!  One things they've definitely got right is that the packing is done very well.

How pretty !!!
One things they’ve definitely got right is that the packing is done very well.

On top, curators note's briefly outlining the contents of this months Cosmobox as well as a Voucher for a Free Cupcake Redemption at Cupcake Chic

On top, curators note’s briefly outlining the contents of this months Cosmobox as well as a Voucher for a Free Cupcake Redemption at Cupcake Chic

Below Product Itemization and Retail Values

Below Product Itemization and Retail Values

And finally, Cosmobox May 2013 revealed.

And finally, Cosmobox May 2013 revealed.

Vouchers in this month's Cosmobox

Vouchers in this month’s Cosmobox

Ok, at first glance am really liking all that I see, so as usual this is me making a list of the products featured in the box.

  1. L’Oreal Professionnel, Liss Ultime Shampoo – 100ml – RM 50/250ml or RM 79.90/500ml (RM 20)
  2. b.liv by cellnique, Sheer of Crease Mask, 1pc – Rm 6.90/pc or RM39.90/box of 7 pcs (RM 6.90)
  3. ALQVIMIA, Body Sculptor Oil,30ml – RM 98/30ml or RM370/150ml (RM 98)
  4. The Nail Shop, A-Ray Metal Armor Nail Wrap (full size) – RM39.90
  5. Sun Off A Beach, Sensitive Skin Sunblock SPF 50, 1.8oz/50ml – RM35.80/100ml (RM17.90)
  6. Sun Of A Beach, Carabiner – Complimentary Gift

I also received three vouchers :-

  • HiShop, RM 25 Cash Voucher for purchases above RM 50 (used this one recently 🙂 for some shopping on HiShop)
  • HiShop, 15% Discount on Sun Off A Beach Products
  • The Nail Shop, RM 20 Off Spa Baehr Manicure & Spa Baehr Pedicure
L'Oreal Liss Ultime Smoothing Shampoo

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Smoothing Shampoo

b.liv by cellnique, Sheer Off Crease Mask

b.liv by cellnique, Sheer Off Crease Mask

ALQVIMIA, Body Sculptor Oil

ALQVIMIA, Body Sculptor Oil

The Nail Shop, A-Ray Metal Armor Nail Wraps

The Nail Shop, A-Ray Metal Armor Nail Wraps

Sun Off A Beach, Sensitive Skin Sunblock SPF 50

Sun Off A Beach, Sensitive Skin Sunblock SPF 50

Cosmobox May 2013

Cosmobox May 2013

So what did I think of the May Cosmobox, and the answer is I really, really liked it…like big time.

First up on my list is the ALQVIMIA Body Sculptor Oil, now I do remember reading that Box Culture featured Alqvimia in their March box but those were sample vials of 4 Alqvimia products. This was definitely much better. I have been really wanting to try Alqvimia ever since I first heard about them on MyDeal.Com and because I thought it was rather pricey, I have yet to get down to purchasing  them. So lo and behold when I saw a 30ml bottle in the May Cosmobox, I was pretty elated.  The Alqvimia body sculptor oil is purported to shape the figure in a natural and effective way, preventing excess weight and liquid retention through its draining action, activating micro-circulation, while toning the skin. Infused with the digestive powers of Blessed Thistle, the anti-lipid properties of Grapefruit and Lemongrass, and the detoxifying powers of Lemon, combined with Fennel give this exclusive treatment body oil an authentic, natural and caffeine-free “fat burning” effect.

Second on is the b.liv Crease of Mask which I have used before and whilst I don’t have an issue with any prominent lines or wrinkles yet (touch wood) I like the after effect of plumped up skin. This mask also has the added benefit of working with a ‘Botox-like action’. So far I have enjoyed using this Mask, so it was good to see this in the Cosmobox

I love L’Oreal’s Liss Ultime so I was grinning like a Cheshire cat when I saw in the Cosmobox, I do wonder why though a matching masque or conditioner was not included unlike some other beauty boxes where I received both. I’m not complaining as I have 2 jars of hair masque and for me my shampoo tends to finish faster anyway.

As for Nail Shop’s Nail Armor, I’m not a big fan of Nail Wraps and am not one to purchase them off the rack, but I’m digging the one’s I received. With silver and black tiger stripes, I can think of a few parties I could use this for, the only boo boo is getting them on right… I’ll have to wait for my nails to grow a little more before I can put this on to do justice to how glam it looks.

Finally up is the Sunblock from Sun Off A Beach. This is the first time I’m hearing of this brand and this product is made in Malaysia for Donneby International, USA. For those of you who are as new as I am to this, Donneby Distribution Sdn. Bhd are the local distributors for products such as Organix, Nature’s Baby Organics and BeautyFoot.  Used some today, sunblock absorbs well and does not leave a whitish after as with most other sunblocks with higher SPF content. Very mild sticky after feeling. Don’t know how it fares in the sun though as the day has been downcast and I’ve been indoors plucking away on my laptop. Must admit that I thought that the carabiner was a really good idea, you can just hook it on the strap of your beach bag so it’s always on hand..

Right, so that was my thoughts on the products featured in the May Cosmobox, so what about the value? This box comes up to RM 182.70 which is a whopping 5.5X it’s retail subscription cost of RM 33 per box/per month. I think that is fantastic value and the ladies at Box Culture are definitely doing things right in curating a wide range of beauty products for their subscribers. I’m waiting for my next box to arrive and will keep you all updated when it does. Until then au revoir and Happy Tuesday!!!

3 thoughts on “Cosmobox by Box Culture, May 2013 – Of Sculpting Secrets,Sun & Beaches

Leave a Reply

