ROC Complete Lift – Lifting Daily Moisturiser

I’ve realized lately that I’ve been spending a lot of my blog space for Beauty Box reviews and not so much on product reviews which were my initial point of interest. So to rectify that, I have decided to devote more ‘blog time’ to reviewing the products I use, have and unfortunately hoard. For starters, let me share with you my night moisturizer which I have been using for a good 3 months. RoC®really does not need much introduction, but because I’m a history freak and full of verbal diarrhea I’m going to tell you a little anyway.

RoC® was created by Dr.Jean-Charles Lissarrague in 1957. It was named for the reputable Parisian pharmacy, Rogé Cavailles, where he began crafting revolutionary products that promoted skin health. In fact it was the RoC® brand that began popularizing Retinol. A derivative of vitamin A, retinol reduces the appearance of fine lines and deep wrinkles while complementing the skin’s natural processes to diminish the appearance of pore size.

Now you’re probably thinking, isn’t RoC® for older women… and I reckon for the most part the answer would probably be yes. Most of their products contain Retinol which are clinically shown to reduce the appearance of fine lines and deep wrinkles. However, RoC® had also come out with a product line called Complete Lift and that is where my interest stems from. You see after 3 children and constant ballooning, hormones and some ridiculously bad genes, I developed saggy skin on my face ( like really ) and since I was in my early 30’s I knew I had to take some serious steps to improve the tone and elasticity of my skin. So I set out to achieve that with 2 products (the other which I will blog about next week) and RoC®’s Lifting Daily Moisturiser was one of them.

RoC Complete Lift - Lifting Daily Moisturiser

RoC Complete Lift – Lifting Daily Moisturiser, comes in a red box, box is slightly dented because I’ve been keeping it somewhere in the wardrobe for the better of 2 month awaiting this review.

The Complete Lift – Lifting Daily Moisturiser is purported to lift your skin by a measurable 2 millimetre lift* that lasts thanks to its dual action technology. This product contains THPE which is responsible for contracting the cells for a measurable lift. It also contains Bugrane, which is a plant extract. Bugrane is responsible for stimulating the production of elastin which helps maintain the lifting effect. Now I don’t know if my skin has lifted by 2 mm in the last 3 months, but I can definitely vouch for its lifting and plumping effect.

So this is what the jar of cream looks like

So this is what the jar of cream looks like

The cream is white and unfortunately for me heavily scented( but I have learned to live with it). It’s texture is smooth but dense, therefore quite unsuitable to be used as a day cream in our hot & humid Malaysian weather. As such, I use it at night and it works really well. Initially I thought i would break out because the cream was so rich, but this has not happened ( woo hoo ) and my sin has taken to this moisturizer like a true friend.

Rich white cream but is quite heavily scented

Rich white cream but is quite heavily scented

Ok, so like this is me fresh out of the shower (yes!! I only blow dried my hair)  so no facial products on my skin.

Ok, so like this is me fresh out of the shower (yes!! I only blow dried my hair) so no facial products on my skin.

This is what the moisturizer looks like

This is what the moisturizer looks like

This is the right part of my face which I have applied the moisturizer on, as you can see the moisturizer is somewhat heavy and takes a little longer to be absorbed

This is the right part of my face which I have applied the moisturizer on, as you can see the moisturizer is somewhat heavy and takes a little longer to be absorbed

This is the other side, with nothing on... should have taken the pictures from the same angle :P

This is the other side, with nothing on except pimple scars :P… (should have taken the pictures from the same angle)

And this is me with RoC Complete Lift - Lifting Daily Moisturizer applied -you can see my ski

And this is me with RoC Complete Lift – Lifting Daily Moisturizer applied -you can see my skin looks very moisturized

So as I mentioned this product works for me, my skin is definitely tighter and does look healthy. The only drawback to this product other than the strong fragrance is the ‘heaviness’ which makes it unsuitable for day use (unless you live and work in a totally air-conditioned environment). For night use,it’s perfect and  does not cause my skin to break out, so I’m giving this a 8.9/10 because it works for me. This products retails for RM99 and is available in most pharmacies nationwide.

Leave a Reply

