The Lilac Box – Second Date with Yves Rocher

Today was an AMAZING Day!!! Days like these are rare and don’t come by as often as they should. Why you may ask… well today The Lilac Box made my day and extra special for two reasons. Firstly I got to attend a Lilac Encounter which was a Second Date with Yves Rocher.

Now for those of you who are not familiar with the concept of a second date with The Lilac Box, let me elaborate a little more. From time to time (rather often in fact) The Lilac Box organizes events so that subscribers of their boxes who are keen on the products featured can get together to experience first hand the range of products their brand partners provide. Today TLB together with Yves Rocher did just that and what a fun second date it was.

Held at chic Gardens Lifestyle Café at Sunway Pyramaid, 50+ ladies were treated to an exciting event that covered all aspects of beauty. From skin consultations by beauty experts with special analysis device to make‐up tips from professional make‐up artists, the guests were also able to discover their scent personality   and indulge in a fun photography session, exciting games with attractive prizes and treated to a lovely lunch buffet.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by the cheerful Rudi who was handling Registrations. No sooner had I jotted down my details was I whisked away by the beautiful May Yong, Marketing Executive of Yves Rocher Malaysia who presented me with a Yves Rocher Gift Box that contained a beauty passport. She explained to me that they were 5 mini booths set up which covered Skin Care, Home Spa, Scent Personality, Foundation Colouring and Photo Booth for us to explore and experience. And guess what? After a consultation by an expert we were each given a deluxe size sample of products that matched us perfectly at each of the booths.

IMG_8385IMG_8386

Now I really do believe that pictures speak a thousand words, so check out how my Second Date with Yves Rocher went.

Welcome address by Rudi of The Lilac Box

Welcome address by Rudi of The Lilac Box

May Yong explaining how the Yves Rocher Passport works.

The beautiful May Yong explaining how the Yves Rocher Passport works.

The dashing and friendly GM of Yves Rocher - Mr. Chan Siu Wai welcoming the group.

The dashing and friendly GM of Yves Rocher – Mr. Chan Siu Wai welcoming the group.

Some of the participants at the Second Date with Yves Rocher

Some of the participants at the Second Date with Yves Rocher

Participants exploring the various booths and speaking to experts.

Participants exploring the various booths and speaking to experts.

The Les Plaisirs Nature Booth ...so lovely and everything smelled sooo good!!!

The Les Plaisirs Nature Booth …so lovely and everything smelled sooo good!!!
Steps on how to create your own Home Spa ... cant wait to try this at home :)

Steps on how to create your own Home Spa … cant wait to try this at home 🙂

My fragrance is Me booth where is discovered my scent personality.

My fragrance is Me booth where I discovered my scent personality.

Chart showing the various scent personalities and the matching fragrances for each

Chart showing the various scent personalities and the matching fragrances for each

The dashing Kent who helped me pick out my fragrance - Yves Rocher's Evidence

The dashing Kent who helped me pick out my fragrance – Yves Rocher’s Evidence

Skin Consultation Booth - the skin analysis machine that was used was great, I learned a lot about my skin and the areas for concern and remedial.

Skin Consultation Booth – the skin analysis machine that was used was great, I learned a lot about my skin and the areas for concern and remedial.

Gorgeous Kay Silva of TheGlossyAllure having her skin analysis done.
Gorgeous Kay Silva of TheGlossyAllure having her skin analysis done.
At the foundation booth at Yves Rocher's outlet in Sunway Pyramid with the friendly and knowledgeable Fatin who helped me pick out my right foundation tone.

At the foundation booth at Yves Rocher’s outlet in Sunway Pyramid with the friendly and knowledgeable Fatin who helped me pick out my right foundation tone.

Rudi handing out a gift to a winner of the Lucky Draw

Rudi handing out a gift to a winner of the Lucky Draw

In this picture, Ky-Gan of the Lilac Box presenting a gift to another lucky lady

In this picture, Ky-Gan of the Lilac Box presenting a gift to another lucky lady

And here, Mr.Chan - GM of Yves Rocher presenting the Grand Prize winner Andrea with her gift

And here, Mr.Chan – GM of Yves Rocher presenting the Grand Prize winner Andrea with her gift

The AMAZING team at Yves Rocher who were warm,friendly and positively made this event a memorable one.

The AMAZING team at Yves Rocher who were warm,friendly and positively made this event a memorable one.

The GM of Yves Rocher and one of the affable executives gamely posing for a picture.

The GM of Yves Rocher and one of the affable executives gamely posing for a picture.

And finally here's one of me with some of Malaysia's talented bloggers :)

And finally here’s one of me with some of Malaysia’s talented bloggers 🙂

Could you feel the excitement from the pictures… seriously I had such a good time exploring the various booths, making new friends and shopping at Yves Rocher who’s currently having their Member Sale featuring products up to 70% off. And to make it all the sweeter, I even managed to win a prize during the Q&A session.

Deluxe samples received at each booth and a instant photo to capture the memory of the day.

Deluxe samples received at each booth and an instant photo to capture the memory of the day.

My Member Card entitling me to lots of rewards and discounts. Also in the picture the purchases I made and the Mascara I won !!!

My Member Card entitling me to lots of rewards and discounts. Also in the picture the purchases I made and the Mascara I won !!!

Now for those of you who thought this was Amazing and want to experience a Lilac Encounter of your own, head on to The Lilac Box’s FB page to get better acquainted with them. Box 4 will be coming out soon, so do head on to their website here when they make the announcement to secure a box for yourself.

And for more information on Yves Rocher and their happenings, do head on to their FB page here. In fact to make things even sweeter they have posted an offer where you can  receive your FREE Yves Rocher Privilege Member Card to enjoy Member Sales up to 70% off. Member Day sales are currently ongoing and end on the 30th of June so do head on to a Yves Rocher near you with a print out of the offer to enjoy great discounts.

Awards received by Yves Rocher

Awards received by Yves Rocher

So this is me signing off for now, but just before I go… remember I told you there were 2 reasons on how The Lilac Box made my day special… Reason #1 was this Amazing Second Date and Reason #2 is because today I went to pick up my prize from winning the Sothys Limited Edition Peach & Apricot contest organised by The Lilac Box. So to the 3 guys from The Lilac Box… Thank You for organizing some really AWESOME events and contests.. You Guys Rock!!!!

My Gift - Sothys Products valued at RM 426

My Gift – Sothys Products valued at RM 426

10 thoughts on “The Lilac Box – Second Date with Yves Rocher

  1. That was fast! Such lovely photos and such a nice writeup dearie.. I even made my appearances here.. Haha..

    So glad to have met you today.. You’re lovelier, bubblier, sweeter and gorgeous in person! Had such a blast with you and the others earlier..

    Anyway, hope to see ya at upcoming events.. Do keep in touch dearie.. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, cheers

    XO

    • Just making sure I post this article before the mad rush of Monday begins… and likewise I totally enjoyed meeting you today and yes,so looking forward to seeing you at future events.

    • And in case I have not said this enough, you my dear are a stunner and an extremely talented one at that. How rare and what a wonderful combination… and yes I do reckon the genes are from your Mom..do extend my Birthday wishes to her 🙂

Leave a Reply

