Hishop & Stage – Eyeliner Pencil Review

Have you heard of HiShop (pronounced Hai-shop)? HiShop is an online beauty and cosmetics store that only carries Genuine Products. Now for those of you like me, spend a lot of time at home and hardly have time to go out much alone shop (with kids,strollers and bags in tow) HiShop is the solution for you. I do quite a bit of internet shopping and rather than spend the time in long queues and the mad rush of a Big Sale..I prefer to do mine in relative quiet..so shopping via a computer is very appealing to me.

hishop

HiShop is managed by the same folks who brought you White.my and MilkADeal.com and together with their highly experienced beauty advisors, they strive to give you comprehensive access to your beauty choices and decisions at your fingertips. The great thing about HiShop is they have regular flash sales, loads of buy and add-on promotions, as well as loyalty points that can be used against future purchases. 

So what did I get from my first purchase at HiShop….. Hahah!!!! If you have been reading my previous posts then you probably know I’m an eyeliner junkie. So as usual, when I saw the variety of eyeliners they had in mandatory black to tempting hues I just could not resist.

I love the hot pink HiShop box.... so sturdy you know it's doing a great job of keeping the items inside safe

I love the hot pink HiShop box…. so sturdy you know it’s doing a great job of keeping the items inside safe

Everything securely bubble wrapped !!!

Everything securely bubble wrapped !!!

My invoice - Had a voucher from Cosmobox!!! Thanks for the huge savings :)

My invoice – Had a voucher from Cosmobox!!! Thanks for the huge savings 🙂

So what did I get from HiShop … For starters I purchased 2 (two) items. Stage Eyeliner Pencil – RM 33 and Ronasutra 2in1 Mineral Base & Foundation – RM 45 for a total of RM 78. I used my Cosmobox voucher which gave me a discount for purchases above RM 50, so after discounts I paid a total of RM 53. I also got free shipping because purchases above RM 50 are entitled to free whipping and that’s not all. At checkout I was give the opportunity to choose two free gift samples so I chose Nature & Co Purity Lift Mask (sample size) and Twistband Hair Tie (sample)

Inside : my 2 purchases Stage Eyeliner & Ronasutra Foundation as well as two free gifts!!! Woots!!!

Inside : my 2 purchases Stage Eyeliner & Ronasutra Foundation as well as two free gifts!!! Woots!!!

I also received a variety of vouchers to be used against my next purchase at HiShop, White.my and

I also received a variety of vouchers to be used against my next purchase at HiShop, White.my and milkAdeal.

I love Stage products and have incorporated some of them into my makeup box so when the package from HiShop arrived I just could not wait to try it on.
The eyeliner comes housed in a rectangular black box

The eyeliner comes housed in a rectangular black box

I chose Backstage Black as I wear eyeliner everyday and you can never go wrong with Black.

I chose Backstage Black as I wear eyeliner everyday and you can never go wrong with Black.

The eyeliner is a twist type and is made in Germany. The line is easily modulated by the pressure you put while drawing and you can do both thick or thin lines. I switch between thick or thin depending on the mood or the occasion  🙂 The eyeliner consistency is thick and creamy and easily glides on. The best thing about this eyeliner is that it’s smudgeproof and waterproof so kiss those panda eyes goodbye 🙂

Backstage Black.... love it!!!

Backstage Black…. love it!!!

Before

Before

After

After

Easy to apply... I drew a thin line here

Easy to apply… I drew a thin line here

See the difference.. with eyeliner on one eyelid

See the difference.. with eyeliner on one eyelid

See how the eyeliner transforms the eyes and draws attention to it...

See how the eyeliner transforms the eyes and draws attention to it…

Soo loving my new Stage Eyeliner Pencil in Backstage Black

Soo loving my new Stage Eyeliner Pencil in Backstage Black

Now without a doubt Eyeliner’s bring out the beauty of your eyes and for many they are truly indispensable. But did you know that often we tend to neglect another important feature in our face ..yes!!! our lips. Our lips take a lot of punishment, it’s probably the part of our face that does a lot of work. We put food and drink through them, we bite them when anxious, we put colours on them so it’s no doubt that they’re always chapped, dry and peeling at the end of the day.

I found the best way to care for your lips is to apply a balm to calm and condition the skin on your lips. And for that I use Stage’s Wonderbalm lipcare. I’ve been using this for a really long time and I love how it makes my lips soft, supple and looking absolutely glowing with health. Infused with emollient containing Vitamin C & E, this balm soothes and helps in creating absolutely kissable lips.

IMG_8490 IMG_8492

Goes on sheer, very mild hint of fragrance and no funny aftertaste if you're a lip chewer.

Goes on sheer, very mild hint of fragrance and no funny aftertaste if you’re a lip chewer.

So that's mua with Stage Wonderbalm on..do you see how hydrated my lips look :P

So that’s mua with Stage Wonderbalm on..do you see how hydrated my lips look 😛

So this is me all Stage-D up!!!

So this is me all Stage-D up!!!

So this is it for now ladies. As you know Stage Cosmetics are available on HiShop and you can click here to see what’s on offer. Until later…. here’s to a great week ahead 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Hishop & Stage – Eyeliner Pencil Review

Leave a Reply

