Hishop & Ronasutra

Hi Ladies!!! Remember my online shopping experience with HiShop a few weeks ago when I did my first purchase. I was and am so happy with my Stage eyeliner that it has become a permanent fixture in my make-up bag. So today I thought I would share with you my thoughts on the Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Base and Concealer that I also purchased from HiShop.

Inside : my 2 purchases Stage Eyeliner & Ronasutra Foundation as well as two free gifts!!! Woots!!!

Inside : my 2 purchases Stage Eyeliner & Ronasutra Foundation as well as two free gifts!!! Woots!!!

My invoice - Had a voucher from Cosmobox!!! Thanks for the huge savings :)

My invoice – Had a voucher from Cosmobox!!! Thanks for the huge savings πŸ™‚ Type COSMOBOX voucher code at checkout – Discount valid until 30th July 2013

Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Base and Concealer - RM 48

Ronasutra 2-in-1 Mineral Base and Concealer – RM 48

Now a few months ago, I received Ronasutra’s 2-in-1 Foundation & Powder in my WonderBox. I must say that was the first time I had heard of the brand and was initially a little undecided whether to try it. So instead what I did was I did a little research to find out more about the brand and the products. Ronasutra emerged into the Malaysian beauty scene in 2007 with their 2-in-2 Mineral Foundation & Powder and continued with a series of other Mineral based beauty products and accessories. I can still remember their tagline caught my eye was while checking out their website, Β ” Make-up so good, you can sleep in it!‘ Β Now I hate taking off makeup when I get back home late at night but I force myself to because it would be quite unwise to sleep in them. So when I read that I could do just that I was more than intrigued.

ronasutra-about-us-2-difference

Picture Credits : http://www.ronasutra.com

Ronasutra’s cosmetics are formulated from 100% earth crushed minerals that do not contain any synthetics or chemicals. Not only is it long lasting ( so long you can even sleep in it ) it also has anti bacterial properties and wont clog up your pores.

ronasutra-about-us-3-benefits

Picture Credits : http://www.ronasutra.com

The Ronasutra Range is special because it comes in Β a variety of different hues to match most Asian skin tones. This time I purchased the 2-in-1 Mineral Base & Concealer in Base 06 and it’s suits me perfectly even though I have darker skin. Β The other things worth mentioning is that is it made from a pure,safe and halal formula which probably means that this would be suitable and safe for use by our Muslim sisters.

Ok…so onto picture’s already…am going to show you what I looked like before applying the Ronasutra Base and Foundation and after.

Ronasutra 2-in 1 Mineral Base and Concealer in Base 06 (3gm)

Ronasutra 2-in 1 Mineral Base and Concealer in Base 06 (3gm)

Base 06 is the second darkest of available shades - powder is fragrance free

Base 06 is the second darkest of available shades – powder is fragrance free

I used Ronasutra's NBR Anti Bacterial Sponge to apply the Base & Concealer - Also available at HiShop for RM 2.50/pc

I used Ronasutra’s NBR Anti Bacterial Sponge to apply the Base & Concealer – Also available at HiShop for RM 2.50/pc

Ok, so this is me after applying the Base and Concealer - Firstly the colour works for me, not too bright and secondly it does a good job of hiding all my blemishes and pimple scars

Ok, so this is me after applying the Base and Concealer – Firstly the colour works for me, not too bright and secondly it does a good job of hiding all my blemishes and pimple scars

Next up , Ronasutra's Mineral Foundation & Powder - 06 Chestnut

Next up , Ronasutra’s Mineral Foundation & Powder – 06 Chestnut

Once again powder is fragrance free and a good match for my skin tone

Once again powder is fragrance free and a good match for my skin tone

Skin swatch- Left side with Ronasutra 2-in-1 Foundation & Powder on

Skin swatch- Left side with Ronasutra 2-in-1 Foundation & Powder on

With Ronasutra 2-in1 Foundation and Powder on

With Ronasutra 2-in1 Foundation and Powder on – skin tone is evened out and prepped for the next step

For the cheeks - Cheek Colour Mineral Blusher in B5 Deep Plum

For the cheeks – Cheek Colour Mineral Blusher in B5 Deep Plum

Not a big fan of purple hues, but let's see how this works for me

Not a big fan of purple hues, but let’s see how this works for me

With a light dusting of Ronasutra Cheek Colour Mineral Blusher

With a light dusting of Ronasutra Cheek Colour Mineral Blusher

Ok..this is me with the full range on - Base & Concealer, Foundation & Powder and Mineral Blusher

Ok..this is me with the full range on – Base & Concealer, Foundation & Powder and Mineral Blusher

IMG_8546

Ok..so what did I think.. I actually liked the full effect, my appearance was definitely made brighter, blemishes nicely concealed. The powder had staying power too, did not slide off and kept on for a good 4 hours before I needed a minor touch up. But the best thing was that yes..I did not break out..I am averse to trying out certain products because I fear I might be popping up all over the place..so after steadily using this for a week…I can vouch that it does not cause any skin disturbance. Even tried sleeping in it one night, and got up fresh faced πŸ™‚

So before I sign off, here’e one of me with a little more ‘war-paint’ on.

Look completed with Stage Eyeliner Pencil in Backstage Black and Estee Lauder Pure Colour Crystal Lipstick in 354 Passion Fruit

Look completed with Stage Eyeliner Pencil in Backstage Black and Estee Lauder Pure Colour Crystal Lipstick in 354 Passion Fruit

Until later…Happy Mid-Week πŸ™‚

Ronasutra Cosmetics and Accessories are available in HiShop, click here for a catalogue of product offerings.Β 

9 thoughts on “Hishop & Ronasutra

    • Hi Sabrina… Hope you’re doing great πŸ™‚ Yes, it is really good and I’ve tried lots of powders so I can vouch for this one… Definitely a Malaysian product to be proud of ❀

  1. Great job, Sharon, and glad you are having a good experience with this brand. The beauty boxes are really good for trying new things, aren’t they? I am already more game to try commercial sheet masks. I used to only use natural homemade masks. Messy but gentle on sensitive skin.
    I’m looking forward to using the Cremorlab set that came with the June edition of the Bag of Love. I would not have bought it try but now that I have it why not. If it’s good then I can buy more.
    I currently use a powder compact – dirt cheap one from Watsons but it does the job as I use very little. I do have a whole jar of Palgantong Makeup powder but it’s so messy to use. I gave up. I know it comes down to technique but I am so bad with these loose powders. Get it all over my clothes and table. Any secrets to share on powder application?

    • Hi Shop Girl, That’s the thing with Beauty Boxes, sometime’s you find keepers and sometimes not so… Am glad you’re into sheet masks..to be honest this is very new to me too…not so much because I was into natural homemade masks ( they sure are better than any store brought one ) but simply because of the ease of application..mask’s require some serious down time which I don’t have.
      Heard about Palgantong a couple of years back, Korean right? Don’t know much about the brand but am definitely going to read up πŸ™‚ as for Cremolab, my first time too but as I’ve said before..I’m not big with sample sizes, though this set is quite sufficient for between 3-5 days depending on how big our face is πŸ˜› Do let me know how it works for you though… am keen to find out if it works out as a winner… Until later..have a Beautiful weekend

      • As to applying loose powders..i only have one piece of advice..dont take them off the vanity top. Have tried quite a few times to stuff them down my make up bag and ended up with ‘powder-bombs’ not a pretty sight when everything is a powdery mess.. i must be screwing the twist cap the wrong way..anyways will PM you my absolute favourite powder… this you can throw anywhere, comes with a puff that works well too πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the recommendation! You know, that’s exactly what I would do with my loose powder – carry them in my handbag. Needless to say, when I open them up for use they always explode all over me and everything. LOL, I see they are not meant to be travel-friendly. That’s why I prefer compacts.
    Palgantong is Japanese but sounds kind of Thai to me. Anyway, I would like to do a post on it but it’s not in the best condition after my ‘powder-bomb’ situations.
    I will let you know what I think of Cremorlab soon.
    Have a good weekend, Sharon!

Leave a Reply

