Loreal Liss Ultime, Smoothing Shampoo & Masque Review

Hiya Beautiful Ladies,

The weekend is just a couple of hours away but I’m sure for the lot of us..partying starts tonight,right? So before you hit a party or head out for dinner with friends or even if you’re just going to be home with the family (which I’ll be doing) you’ll still need to make sure you’re crowning glory is doing just that…Crowning!!!

I’m not going to tell you again what horrible hair I have..or rather, used to have (oh, I just did) For those of you who known me for the longest of times, you have seen how haphazard,flyaway and misbehaved my hair can be. But all that has changed now thanks to my new ‘LOVE’ L’Oreal Liss Ultime Oil Incell Smoothing Shampoo & Masque..my hair has never been better.

IMG_8474

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Shampoo & Masque

I got my first deluxe sized sample of both items in a beauty box subscription some months ago..and ever since that first time when my hair already began showing signs of being ‘tamed’ I have not turned back. For this variant L’Oreal incorporated the Oil Incell technology. So I asked myself what does this mean to the average lay-person like me..well Oil Incell basically means this shampoo cleverly mimics the hair’s lost ceramides.  So next BIG Question..what are ceramides ?..Haha!!! This I have the answer to ..well basically ceramides are akin to ‘cement’ that keeps the moisture locked into the cells… So to make a long story short the Oil Incell technology does just as its name suggests… Locks the Oil within the Cell to make hair more manageable and lustrous.

L'Oreal Liss Ultime Shampoo

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Shampoo

List if Ingredients - Shampoo

List of Ingredients – Shampoo

White, milky liquid with a mild hint of fragrance

White, milky liquid with a mild hint of fragrance

I do have some reservations though, one of the primary ingredients in the Smoothing Shampoo is Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES) which is primarily a foaming agent found in personal skin care products such as toothpaste,soaps and shampoos. Now this really is nothing new as loads of other products you will find on the pharmacy shelves contain SLES anyway. SLES has been known to cause skin and eye irritations but it really depends on the intensity of usage. Having said that, even though the Smoothing Shampoo contains SLES it does not really foam which i suppose is a good thing….For more information on SLES, read here

Anyway’s other than SLES, the Smoothing Shampoo also contains Argan and Olive Oils..so if you’re a big fan of these two..you’re in for a treat.

As for the Masque..this has to be my favorite between the two. Designed to detangle, deeply moisturise and add volume you control. This pampering treat works in minutes leaving you with super smooth, luscious locks. I really like the texture of this masque, goes on smoothly and washes of well… Once again i cant really handle strong smells, this can be a tad but the great thing is that you need just a small amount (I use an old 50cent sized amount) so it does not overwhelm me. I reckon my small jar ( and I have 4 of them) will last me forever as this a little of the masque goes a long way.

L'Oreal Liss Ultime Masque

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Masque

List of Ingredients

List of Ingredients

Thick creamy texture, stronger fragrance

Thick creamy texture, stronger fragrance

So enough of this verbal diarrhea already…. on to pictures… Please excuse the first picture, this was taken  first thing in the morning and whilst I’m quite the jolly morning person, the pictures don’t quite agree 😛

Ok..bad hair in the morining's... please excuse the 'serious' face... must have fallen off the wrong side of the bed :P

Ok..bad hair in the morning’s… please excuse the ‘serious’ face… must have fallen off the wrong side of the bed 😛

After a shower and looking considerably more cheerful !!! Hair tamed and in control

After a shower and looking considerably more cheerful !!! Hair tamed and in control

Before

Before

After

After

Before

Before

After

After

I usually finish off with L’Oreal Mythic Oil…. this added extra leaves my hair soft, shiny and gives the ol’ curls a nice twist. Seriously though…this really works for me and I’m glad I have a supply that should last me for another 6 months or so. On that note, I sign off for now… here’s to a beautiful weekend, shiny bouncy hair and envious stares –

Loreal Professionnel, Liss Ultime Smoothing Shampoo – RM 50/200ml or RM 79/500ml                  Loreal Professionnel, Liss Ultime Smoothing Masque – RM 67/200ml                                                        available at all L’Oreal Professionel Salons Nationwide

Leave a Reply

