Bag of Love – Summer Is In

How time flies… I was happily going through my July Bag of Love and loving its contents and when I sat down to do a post on it..realized that I’d never did my post on the June Summer Bag.

For those of you who received the June Summer Bag from Bag of Love, I’m sure you’re head over heels in love with it. For those of you who did not quite get it because it got sold out in a blink of an eye… here’s what you missed 😦

This bag is made for the beach.... colourful , waterprrof and roomy !!!

This bag is made for the beach…. colourful , waterproof and roomy !!!

Here's Mimi looking absolutely gorgeous on a button badge...

Here’s Mimi looking absolutely gorgeous on a button badge…

OMG!!! Did all that fit in there ?

OMG!!! Did all that fit in there ?

Vouchers Galore !!!

Vouchers Galore !!!

Weldome Greeting from Bag of Love with Mimi doing the hoola.. How cute is that ?

Welcome Greeting from Bag of Love with Mimi doing the hoola.. How cute is that ?

On the flip side, the contents of the bag including it's full sized retail values.

On the flip side, the contents of the bag including it’s full-sized retail values.

Time to make that list 🙂

  1. Cremorlab Hydration Trial Set (Aqua Essence Water Fluid, Sun Protective, Essence Tonic & Fresh Water Gel ) – full sized from RM 69- RM 169
  2. Clairol Professional Color Radiance Shampoo, 50ml – RM 43/250ml
  3. Clairol Professional Color Radiance Intensive Mask,30ml – RM 69/200ml
  4. Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Honeysuckle EDT Spray – I did not get this one ( mix up but got an extra Cremorlab Essence Tonic)
  5. Vaseline Healthy White SPF 24/PA++ (Full Size) – RM 15.90
  6. Definite Foundation Paddle – (Full Size ) RM 118

Included were also a variety of Vouchers –

  • Body Perfect – Complimentary session of Photothermolysis Hair Removal Therapy
  • Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Honeysuckle Promotional Voucher
  • RM 50 off at seqoci.com voucher
  • Free Clairol Color Radiance Shampoo with purchase of 1 Clairol Professional Color Service
Cremorlab Trial Set -  Note : I received 2 Essence Tonic samples in lieu for the EA Spray Vial

Cremorlab Trial Set –
Note : I received 2 Essence Tonic samples in lieu for the EA Spray Vial

Clairol Professional Shampoo & Conditioner

Clairol Professional Shampoo & Conditioner

Vaseline Healthy White Lotion

Vaseline Healthy White Lotion

<3 Definite Foundation Brush

❤ Definite Foundation Brush

I can’t begin to tell you how much I loved this bag no doubt aided by my love for the Definite brushes… am kicking myself for not getting 2 of these bags as Definite brushes are available only on Bag of Love. If you have not tried a Definite brush, you should!!  Made with natural Goat’s Hair, this brushes will bring out you make-up application and turn it from average into pro with its gentle smooth gliding and light handed application.

But seriously apart from the brush, Mimi has covered all our essential for a day out at the beach… a skin care set to prep our face, lotion to keep the sun at bay and perfume to spritz out and leave us smelling all the more lovely, lest the heat starts making us sweat oops glow..

Since we’re on the subject of glowing.. here’s something I read off an Archie Comic Book when I was really young..it seemed so apt at that time..I’ve never forgot it and have used it in conversations many a time over the years..

Cows Sweat,

Men Perspire

But Women They GLOW.

So the next time someone tells you ..you’re all sweaty and stuff..correct them by telling them..you’re actually Glowing !!

So this is it for now.. stay tuned for my next review on the July Bag of Love  & The Special Edition Bag

p/s : Before I forget.. received this from the Gorgeous Mimi ( Comment & Win – BOL ) Thanks Mimi & The Bag Of Love ❤

NUXE Brightening Program BB Cream

NUXE Brightening Program BB Cream

7 thoughts on “Bag of Love – Summer Is In

    • Hi Richa, You’re right it was a great box/bag 🙂 We’re really lucky here in Malaysia ..spoilt for choice with soo many Beauty Box Subscriptions to choose from ….

  1. Sharon, try the Clairol shampoo – it’s really, really good. I find that I don’t even need to use conditioner afterwards. I have been trying to find the full version – any ideas where I can get one? The Vaseline lotion is also tops. The scent’s a bit strong but it really leaves my skin really soft and smooth + there’s the whitening SPF. Talk about a surprise, I wasn’t expecting much from it being so ordinary looking but it’s a winner too. This month’s bag is full of hits. I really like the bag itself too. Bag of Love is my fave subscription so far. I can’t wait for my first Lilac Box (fingers and toes crossed that it’s a winner).

    • ShopGirl.. I absolutely adore the Clairol Shampoo too… works wonders.. Have way too many shampoo favourites for the time being and not enough hair to use it all up 😛 Have yet to use the Vaseline.. don’t seem to have the discipline to apply dollops of lotion before bed-time or anytime for that matter.. But my absolute fav is the paddle brush..for someone who hardly applies foundation.. am still so in love with this one… Wished I got two bag’s instead of 1 🙂

  2. tbh i dont quite like this month bag…first i don’t really use lotion and the brush I got have a some blue liquid on it ewwww..bout clairol shampoo the first feeling dont really like it but saw comment from shopgirl and will give it a try..I felt the bag quality wasn’t as good as the previous one..Dont like the idea of putting the badge..prefer it to print on it!!!

Leave a Reply

