Have you Customized? I Have …. With Vanity Trove

Customize : To make or alter to individual or personal specifications

Remember a couple of posts ago when I told you that I was awaiting my Customized Vanity Trove.  It’s here and if the little jig I did when I got it was any indication of my excitement, you’d have been quite surprised at the spectacle that posed.

I could not wait to rip open the package and as I was opening the courier envelope which housed my trove…. I had to stop and pause for this experience would not have been complete  if I did not show you just how Awesome the folks of Vanity Trove Malaysia are and the extra touches they do to make their subscribers smile a little wider.

This has to be the only Beauty Box that come sealed in Plastic... so absolutely no tampering

This has to be the only Beauty Box that come sealed in Plastic… so absolutely no tampering

Ok..so like what’s inside right? This was my chance to pick 6 items of what I wanted and what did I do?

Vanity Trove... Super love them troves :)

Vanity Trove… Super love them troves 🙂

Sharon's Customized Trove Untroved !!!

Sharon’s Customized Trove Untroved !!!

So yes!!! I did go for old favorites.. how could I not?!!! All of the products I chose I truly love and am using ..so yes.. I had to top up my supply 🙂

L'Oreal Liss Ultime Oil Incell Shampoo

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Oil Incell Shampoo

L'Oreal Liss Ultime Conditioner

L’Oreal Liss Ultime Smoothing Masque

Decleor Hydra Floral Moisturiser

Decleor Hydra Floral Moisturising Cream

Avene Gentle Gel Cleanser

Avene Gentle Gel Cleanser

Pure South Goat Milk Body Lotion

Pure South Fresh Goats Milk Body Lotion

Tilley Goats Milk Soap

Tilley Goats Milk Soap

My winning combination

My winning combination

What a great array of beauty products.. I can’t possibly have enough of L’Oreal Liss Ultime range… one of the few reasons that my hair is behaving itself is because I use these to tame them. The Decleor Moisturizer is another I have incorporated completely into my daily skin care routine that another tube is much-needed. Initially I only used this moisturizer at nights as I though it was too heavy but now after my skin has grown accustomed to it ..I also use it during the day to give my skin that extra moisturization is so badly needs.

As for the Pure South Body Lotion and Tilley Goats Milk Soap…. I love the scent of both these Australian products especially the lotion that gets so easily absorbed by my skin and leaves it with a mild fragrance after.  Avene on the other hand is something you can never go wrong with. This gel cleanser is so mild it’s suitable for even the most sensitive of skins.

But we all know these were a great line up of products..but really how do they fare on value…. In fact the Liss Ultime Shampoo & Masque, valued at RM 25 each makes up the cost of the trove…. factor in the other products and my version comes to RM 132.50 which is more than 2.5X the cost of the trove at RM 50….

So if you’re looking to customizing your own trove..hurry as some of their much-loved products get quickly snapped up … head on to https://www.vanitytrove.com  .. the lovely folks there are also giving away full-sized products featured in their troves, so keep up to date with their happenings and announcements by following their FB page here.

So this is me signing off for now…Here’s to a great Monday and week ahead!!!!

11 thoughts on “Have you Customized? I Have …. With Vanity Trove

  1. Hi Sharon,
    Lovely selection. I’m so curious about the goat’s milk products. Hope you’ll do a review on them. I’m also hanging out for a customised trove. Waiting for the one item that will make me leap for it.
    X ShopGirl

    • Thanks ShopGirl…. There were some to die for products..I saw Rodial a couple of weeks ago, too bad I had already got my trove by then..Keep checking them out..I’m sure you’re bound to find that something you just got to have 🙂

      • LOL, just took the leap with the RM10 off coupon 🙂 Better excuse than any. Been missing out on the Decleor in every other box!
        Luckily I got in early enough – some products are flying!

      • Hi ShopGirl… You finally did it…. I love the Decleor Moisturizer … it works for me beautifully 🙂 Cant wait to see your picks… your trove should be arriving in the next 7 days..so do post a picture when you get it… Might also use the coupon to get myself another trove..will just have a look see to see if there are any new products that I absolutely need err want !!!

    • Hey Cindy… sorry for the late reply… i’m not sure which green one you;re referring too..but this one is the gentle cleanser and it smells wonderful..mild and not to overpowering… 🙂

  2. Oh Sharon, I’ve been on a Vanity Trove binge…no evidence yet on my blog but you’ll see. I was initially hesitant and too lazy to do all the work – beauty profiling, wishlisting, liking…but when I got all that out of the way the buying part was really quite easy and addictive.
    I also picked up the Tilley Goat’s Milk soap because of yours and Kay Silva’s high recommendations. You both have great skin – why not?!

    • ShopGirl.. haha me too…. they keep surprising us with new brands every other week, and when i saw the Lierac and Talika additions I had to score myself one… Do post soon..cant wait to see what you’re 6 picks were… and you’re absolutely right..when the hard work of completing your profile is all done..the buying is too easy… besides i like the idea of scrolling and looking for 6 goodies.. how i wish there were more then 6 slots 😛

Leave a Reply

