Glasses Online Malaysia – The Story Of My Eyes

I’ve worn glasses ever since i was a little girl.. I distinctly remember being 8 and having a hard time making out words on the blackboard at school. Only my father wore glasses and so I think my mom really hoped that neither of her children would have to do so. But some secret midnight reading after lights out did certainly contribute to my worsening eye-sight. And so lo and behold at 8 i was proud owner of a new pair of pink glasses. I kid you not..they were pink ..which were all the rage when you’re 8 and varying shades of pink were your top 3 choices of favourite colour.

Anyways the glasses did not complement me… I have pictures that bear testament of a really geeky kid and that tag pretty much stuck with me throughout my childhood and it was a tag that I did not like. Anyways the moment I hit high school i decided i had to revamp the way I looked..I mean come on ..here i was trying very had to get the attention of a particularly cute fifth former and he just could not see beyond the glasses.

So at 14 i finally managed to persuade my father to let me get contact lenses and Whoa!!!, What a difference that made to my overall appearance. So needles to say I’ve been a very happy user of contact lenses from that day onward… Did the recipient of my attention notice? . yes, that happened many years later but that is another story to tell.

Fast forward umpteen years later and I still use both, I love the comfort of having my glasses on when I’m lounging about at home but always put on my contact’s when I’m out. Recently I’ve been toying with the idea of having some coloured contacts on to glam up my look.Β Coloured contact lenses seem to be all the rage and when I am absolutely drawn to the effect it has on making eyes look bigger and more intense. And so when I was given a chance to try some from Glasses Online, I was very glad to do so.

Glasses Online Banner

But first some background info on Glasses Online Malaysia. Said to beΒ Malaysia’s first online glasses store, they offer a wide selection of high quality prescription eyeglasses, frames, contact lenses and branded sunglasses for both men and women. Offering a wide range of sunglasses and eyewear from top fashion brands such as Ray Ban, Gucci, Adidas and Christian Dior, as well as private label products at extra low prices. GlassesOnline.com.my also stocks all the daily, weekly and monthly lenses and lens care products from trusted brands such as Acuvue, Air Optix Aqua, Biomedics, Focus Dailies, Freshlook, SofLens and Proclear for stellar performance and top quality.

Now I’m a big fan of online shopping…. a busy schedule and 3 kids in town do not bode well for trips to the shops and mall and so recently I’ve switched to purchasing my items from home. When I saw the huge array of contact lenses and glasses available on Glasses Online Malaysia in every shape & colour, from big brands to trending indie ones..I was so intrigued. What more..they also offerΒ Nation-wide free shipping and 30 days return policy on all orders

So are you itching to see what I’ve picked out for myself….

Ta Da ...and this is what I picked. Blincon

Ta Da …and this is what I picked. Blincon Jazzy Lens Range in Summer Brown

I like their packaging, you can see the exact shade of the lens without having to guess. Also there's a clear indication of where the lenses are made ..in this care Korea

I like their packaging, you can see the exact shade of the lens without having to guess. Also there’s a clear indication of where the lenses are made ..in this case Korea

Glasses Online Malaysia Bar Code on one side of the flap

Glasses Online Malaysia Bar Code on one side of the flap

And contact lens detailed information on the other...

And contact lens detailed information on the other…

I’ve been trying to inject some ‘glam’ into my look so I decided on something that would add some intensity to my eyes yet not steer too far from its original colour. Besides I’ve been really digging the bigger iris looks as it makes the eyes seem a little more dramatic without the need for mascara and eyeliner.

Each box contains two pairs of Contact Lenses.  It's usually retails for RM 98 but after discount is costs RM 49

Each box contains two pairs of Contact Lenses.
It’s usually retails for RM 98 but after discount is costs RM 49

Wow..look at that lovely effect

Wow..look at that lovely effect

These were soft contact lenses and held their shape very nicely..

These were soft contact lenses and held their shape very nicely..

Was all too keen to try this out πŸ™‚ but first I had to remove my regular contact lenses

This is with my regular corrective lenses on. Can you see the light blue tint around my eyes?

This is with my regular corrective lenses on. Can you see the light blue tint around my eyes?

This is how it looked after. Can you see that I've maintained the colour of my eys yet added the black circle around my iris making it more intense

This is how it looked after. Can you see that I’ve maintained the colour of my eyes yet added the black circle around my iris making it more intense

Without

Without

After

With Blincon Color Contact Lens on my left eye (right on the screen)
Can you see how my Iris now looks much bigger ….

Before

Before

After

After

So what do you think? I’m liking my new Blincon Coloured Contact Lens loads !!! I like that it makes my eyes stand out lot more. I do think it looks a lot more elegant and draws the attention away from the rest of my face to my eyes… The plus point is that they were really comfortable too.. I’ve always had reservations about the comfort and whether the contact lenses would slide around in my eye but I had no reason to worry, these stayed in place beautifully. I’m so geared that i’m already ready to take the next step and get some fancy colours and see whether they work for me ..and the great news is I know exactly where to get them from.

Glasses Online Banner (1)

So if you’re shopping around for some new contact lenses, glasses or even sunnie’s head on to Glasses Online Malaysia, there’s sure to be something to tickle your fancy.Β In fact the folks at Glasses Online are giving RM 20 off on purchases Rm 100 and above, just use code GOBLOG20.Β Glasses Online can also be found on Facebook, to connect with them on the latest promotions and range, head onΒ here. Β 

GO_GDN_Blogger_TF_v2 (1)

So lovelies, here’s me signing off for now wishing all of you Happy Weekend. Do drop me a line on your your eye stories, would love to hear them too. Β Until Later πŸ™‚

This was a sponsored review, however all thoughts are the authors own.

19 thoughts on “Glasses Online Malaysia – The Story Of My Eyes

  1. While I’m (still) blessed with perfect vision, I love the idea of revamping my look with coloured contact lenses as B&Ws are my wardrobe staple πŸ™‚ They’re so easy to wear and comes in a variant every girl would approve.

  2. Sharon, what big eyes you have… πŸ™‚
    I wish I could try using contacts for a change of look but sadly my eyes always get irritated easily.
    Love your contact lens. Looks so alluring.

    • Hi Nadia.. I agree, they do make my eyes look even bigger than usual πŸ™‚
      Oh dear, it does happen and sometimes our eyes cant handle contact lenses..blessing that you have great eye-sight !!!

  3. Wow, you’re really sparkling in these new lenses, Sharon. Very nice – you look great! I wear glasses too and it’s so hard to put on makeup with my glasses on as they get in the way and impossible to put makeup on with them off – I can’t see! Contacts are my best solution and I’ve been wearing them for years. Even if only to put on my makeup πŸ™‚

    @Nadia, it took me about three months of wear to really feel comfortable in contacts and now they are a staple.

    • That makes 2 of us ShopGirl πŸ™‚ No matter how much I try to highlight my eyes they dont really ‘shine’ behind glasses but i could never live without them. They’re my faithful companion that follows me everywhere ..now that i think about it, it has to be my number one accessory ( something that I’ve never consciously realized )

  4. @ShopGirl, even without wearing contacts my eyes tend to get itchy, dry & irritated. So contacts are a no no for me.
    Lucky I still have good eye sight.
    No need for the geeky frame glasses even though they are a hit and a must have fashion staple now. πŸ™‚

  5. My goodness! Now you look even more like a doll!

    And this may make me sound seriously easily distracted, but I so want to know the story! Those swan stories are so delicious, and they’re my fave! (You know how much I love romance) Does it happen to be your husband? OR now an old flame and your husband would be totally annoyed with me for making you spill the beans? LOL!

    By the way Sharon, it’s been forever and a day! I miss you!

    • Sabrina.. I was waiting to see if anyone would spot that!!! You do me proud girl πŸ™‚ Haha..nope this would not be the hubster but that would be a story over tea ..cant wait to see you really soon..we soo need to catch up. ..Lets make a date after you get back from Tambun

Leave a Reply

