When Beauty Comes In A Box – HiShop August Beauty Box

The world has become smaller, no it hasn’t shrunk in size… but now everything has become so accessible with a click and a touch. I remember following my mother to the ‘supermarket’ when i was young to look at cosmetics  (that’s what we called Printemps and Jaya Jusco when I was a kid )…I can remember her using Max Factor, Shishedo and Kanebo ,mostly Asian brands as they were easily accessible here in Malaysia. And I was always awed at the glass display cases showcasing all their lovely offerings to women young and old alike… however now that I’m older I hardly go to the mall let alone a supermarket to shop for my cosmetics… it’s all nearly done in my kitchen, home to my trusty laptop.

I shop for brands local or foreign at the comfort of my home, if i need to find out if a lipstick or eyeliner will work for me ..i read reviews from others who have tried these items before..same goes for skincare.. I rely on reviews a lot to get my information and even though i do know that not everything suits everybody across the board, i have gotten savvy enough to make an educated guess.

So just where to I do get my beauty products from ? As far as Malaysia goes, you can never go wrong with HiShop… when I think of them a few words come to mind… trust, customer service and careful and quick delivery. I’m always amazed on how quick my purchases arrive, so I never have to wait long to enjoy my goodies.

hishop

Anyways HiShop must love me as much as I love them because they sent me a whole box of beauty goodies @ HiShop August Beauty Box. I love receiving treats, this time i had no idea what was coming, so it was so exciting to tear open the packing as soon as the parcel arrived.

YAY!! This is the bigger HiShop Box ...

YAY!! This is the bigger HiShop Box …

As always, the thoughtful crew at HiShop take the trouble to bubble wrap all the delicate items :)

As always, the thoughtful crew at HiShop take the trouble to bubble wrap all the delicate items 🙂

First Up 2 Maskk Sheets from Beauty MediHeal

First Up 2 Overlab Yellow Pumpkin Real Powder Masks from Beauty Clinic MediHeal

These powder masks… yes Powder masks are made from Yellow Pumpkin or otherwise known as the Autumn Squash. The mask does not come saturated in the serum/essence as with traditional masks which makes sense as being powder masks they will disintegrate if saturated in liquid too long.

Now these masks are pretty nifty, the serum comes separated... as per the instructions, all you have to do is gently press the ampoule until it seeps to the side where the mask is and saturates it.. when it's sufficiently saturated, you can remove the mask and place it powder side on your face

Now these masks are pretty nifty, the serum comes separated… as per the instructions, all you have to do is gently press the ampoule until it seeps to the side where the mask is and saturates it.. when it’s sufficiently saturated, you can remove the mask and place it powder side on your face

So I’m loving the masks, I like the texture, i like that it moisturizes my face without leaving a sticky feeling on my skin. And the price is just right at RM 9.90 a sheet on HiShop. I wish I had pictures to show you but I’m one of those people who look really odd with a mask on ( you’ll get an inkling in an instant )

Next up, something to keep those black and whiteheads in order with SkinMiso’s Pore Beauty Nose Pack.

Skin Miso Nose Pack 3 Step System - Here you see the items used for Step 1 & 2

Skin Miso Nose Pack 3 Step System – Here you see the items used for Step 1 & 2

The steps are clearly illustrated on the back of the pack...

The steps are clearly illustrated on the back of the pack…

I'm not a big fan of my nose..  but this is what it looks like on a normal day

I’m not a big fan of my nose.. but this is what it looks like on a normal day

First up, Step 1 Blackhead & Whitehead Removal Mask - essence of with hazel, sage & peppermint.  I loved the smell, must have been the peppermint, fresh and gave a tingle

First up, Step 1 Blackhead & Whitehead Removal Mask – essence of witch hazel, sage & peppermint. I loved the smell, must have been the peppermint, fresh and gave a tingle

After removing the first mask, i used the cotton swab to remove the blackheads and whiteheads which were somewhat visible

After removing the first mask, i used the cotton swab to remove the blackheads and whiteheads which were somewhat visible

The cotton swab did not do that good a job though so instead of getting my trustee extractor, i used my fingers to pinch my nose instead. The good news is that SkinMiso also has a Comedo Remover – RM 49.00 at HiShop.

Next up, Step 2 which is a Contracting & Calming Mask. It had a lot more serum and gently soothed my very happy nose :)

Next up, Step 2 which is a Contracting & Calming Mask.
It had a lot more serum and gently soothed my very happy nose 🙂

So if you're thinking I look uber weird with a nose mask then you definitely did not want to see me in a full face mask...  :P

So if you’re thinking I look uber weird with a nose mask then you definitely did not want to see me in a full face mask… 😛

So this is how my nose looked after using Skin Miso Step 1 & Step 2..  It definitely looked a lot brighter and somewhat hydrated too

So this is how my nose looked after using Skin Miso Step 1 & Step 2..
It definitely looked a lot brighter and somewhat hydrated too

Ok..so I would love to say enough about noses for the day, but I cant !!! Because next up is something to tease and tingle our Olfactory senses.

Heaven On Earth Tea Tree Essential Oil

Heaven On Earth Tea Tree Essential Oil

Were you one of those kids who had zits growing up? I f you were anything like me then you’d probably be very familiar with Tea Tree Oil. I used to dab it on my pimples and the smell relaxed me so that i used to get a lot of good nights sleep as a teen. But Tea Tree Oil does so much more then treat acne… it’s great for congested noses when you have the flu. Just drop a few drops into a bowl of hot water and inhale the steam. I note that it’s also good if you have Athlete’s feet ( glad i dont have that ) and you can also use it to treat Vaginal Yeast ( Oh the V word 😛 ) and scarring and bites. So looks like I have quite a few uses for this one.. for now a drop on the kiddos pillows when they have the flu would be just great.

Heaven on Earth Essential Oils are extracted via steam distillation.

Heaven on Earth Essential Oils are extracted via steam distillation.

Finally for my favourite of all..as in the saying Keep the best for last.. i have done just that..so if you’re already gone through my long diatribe and arrived here..then you’re in for a lovely surprise 🙂

Introducing Placenta Serum Complex from Dermafal

Introducing Placenta Serum Complex from Dermafal

My camera does not do this jar justice… if you could fall in love with a jar then this would be it.. I just wish i had a more pixelated camera that could show you how gorgeous the jar is. But enough on the jar.. I’ve said jar one too many times, no?!!!

60 Gel Caps filled with a concoction of sheep placenta oil, Squalene & Vitamin E to restore moisture back to the skin, improve skin elasticity and reduce wrinkles.

60 Gel Caps filled with a concoction of sheep placenta oil, Squalene & Vitamin E

To

To restore moisture back to the skin, improve skin elasticity and reduce wrinkles.

A big plus.. this product has been certified HALAL by the ISNA - HALAL Certification Agency.

A big plus.. this product has been certified HALAL by the ISNA – HALAL Certification Agency.

Gorgoue little Gel Cap

Gorgeous little Gel Cap

When snipped, a slightly milky liquid is unveiled. Mildly scented

When snipped, a slightly milky liquid is unveiled. Mildly scented

Extremely dry hands.. courtesy of the cold weather in Australia

Extremely dry hands.. courtesy of the cold weather in Australia

Hand looking so much more hydrated after applying Dermafal Placenta Serum Complex

Hand looking so much more hydrated after applying Dermafal Placenta Serum Complex

Oh yes!! This one’s definitely a keeper. It was hydrating.. i applied some onto my facial skin and I did not get any breakout’s even though it was rather heavy.. oil absorbed quite well though with a mild sheen after… Priced at RM 119 on HiShop for one jar or RM 249.00 for 2 Dermafal Placenta Serum Complex with Squalene (2 Jars) + FREE Dermafal Organics DNA Repair Cleansing Lotion. 

So Ladies & Gentlemen (yup) I hope you’ve enjoyed this read… I’m going to call it a night but not before a big shout out of Thanks to the lovely folks at HiShop who were so generous to share these amazing beauty products with me.. if you think I’ve been looking a little extra radiant lately..you know why !!!

But before I sign off, a little treat for those of you who will be doing a little screen shopping at HiShop in the near future.. Do key in Discount Code : HS20 at checkout to enjoy RM 20 off against purchases of RM 100 and above. This code is valid until 31st December 2013 so do share the news and joy around.

Until later.. here’s to a lovely week ahead !!! Muahhs

7 thoughts on “When Beauty Comes In A Box – HiShop August Beauty Box

  1. Oh no! Now I want to buy stuff too! The nose pack looked really effective and I’m already on their site. It doesn’t help that I’ve been stalking them for months contemplating an order, either.

    • Yes..especially if you have a look at their promo ad on the HiShop page it looks very convincing… i don’t have that many blackheads on my nose but it definitely did clear up what little i had after application 🙂

Leave a Reply

