Wink, Wink… Have You Got Them Dolly Winks @ KOJI Workshop

I can’t remember the last time I put on false eyelashes… not for want of trying… I guess it was always a case of not being adventurous enough to do so, that and coupled with the fact that I was an absolute noob at the application pretty much sum the reason why I have not been exploring my ‘falsies’ stash.  And stash I do have… from dense and curly beauties to more sparse and refined ones…

Having said that.. it then comes at no surprise that having been invited to attend Koji’s Dolly Wink event, I was absolutely raring to go even though it was a school day and all. So having left the kiddos and their school run in the capable hands of my Amazing mother.. I set of to the Little Pantry in IOI Mall to learn the finer nuances of all things ‘eyes’.

Yes..Ladies and (Gentleman)  the saying ‘ Eye’s are the windows to the soul ‘ is hardly clichéd. I for one am a big believer of this..I personally think that a person’s eyes clearly convey their intentions …. I admit to batting my eyelashes when I was much,much younger to get the attention of a certain someone. All those years of practice have been put to good use though…I’m pretty good at doing up my eyes so that they dominate my face. This in the hope that all my other imperfections will be toned down.

But I digress..so lets hop back onto the Dolly Wink event which I absolutely enjoyed.

There is very few things that can make me Ooh and Aah and a lovely atmosphere festooned with pink and white decor is one of them :)

There is very few things that can make me Ooh and Aah and a lovely atmosphere festooned with pink and white decor is one of them 🙂

Introduction to Tsubasa Masuwaka, the gorgeous model who collaborated to produce the Dolly Wink line

Introduction to Tsubasa Masuwaka, the gorgeous model who collaborated to produce the Dolly Wink line

Here she is again...  :)

Here she is again… 🙂

And to accompany the cake were lovely CUPCAKES...   Sadly I didnt try either.... I wonder if anybody did?

And to accompany the cake were lovely CUPCAKES…
Sadly I didn’t try either…. I wonder if anybody did?

Now the decor definitely set the tone for the event… if you are inspired by all things sweet and feminine and add a dash of cutesy in..then this is definitely the brand for you. Why? You mask ask..well the answer to that can be found in the pictures below.

Both the emcee for the day and the trainer specially flew in from Japan for this workshop.. Here pictured with the lovely translator.

Both the emcee for the day and the trainer specially flew in from Japan for this workshop.. Here pictured with the lovely translator.

Did you know that Koji Honpo is the first company to produce False Eyelashes in Japan. Inspired by Geisha’s and the love of bigger eyes, more and more women took the daring step to don falsies. In fact, so popular are they, that Koji’s Dolly Wink series has sold more than 8 million items in 3 years.

Dolly Wink falsies

Dolly Wink falsies

Their range extends to all things 'eye' from Mascara's to Eyeliners, Curlers and Lash Tape

Their range extends to all things ‘eye’ from Mascara’s to Eyeliners, Brow Definers and Lash Tape

Tools.. Lash Curlers Galore

Tools.. Lash Curlers, & Tweezers Galore

Long Lasting Eyeliner's in a variety of tones

Long Lasting Eyeliner’s in a variety of tones

Seriously ..I was so in awe at their range..it was huge and i wished i could have one of each…. The highlight of the day though was their Lash Concierge .. falsies that were created so natural that others could hardly tell if you were even wearing them on.

They come with levels of 110% to 70%, the higher the gradiation ..the more natural the lashes look. Complemented with Lash Fix, containing plant-based Hyaluronic Acid and Rose Extract… this lash adhesive is gentle on the skin while providing outstanding adhesion.

Lash Concierge Testers... pop one just above your natural eye-lashes to see how each style works for you.

Lash Concierge Testers… pop one just above your natural eye-lashes to see how each style works for you.

My personal favorite  <3

My personal favorite ❤

We were treated to ‘live’ demonstrations on how to put on falsies.. I so needed to learn hence I was upfront trying very hard to pay attention.

Step 1: Choose a pair of falsies

Step 1: Choose a pair of falsies

After carefully removing falsies from packaging... give them a small tweak to soften them up...

After carefully removing falsies from packaging… give them a small tweak to soften them up…

Dolly Wink Eyelash Fix in Clear.. apply on the edge of the falsies and give it a few seconds to dry.

Dolly Wink Eyelash Fix in Clear.. apply on the edge of the falsies and give it a few seconds to dry.

Pictured here Gorgeous Edazz having the falsies put on above her natural eye-lashes

Pictured here Gorgeous Edazz having the falsies put on above her natural eye-lashes

It sits so well..you can hardly tell the difference between the falsies and her normal eye-lashes

It sits so well..you can hardly tell the difference between the falsies and her normal eye-lashes

Can you see the difference... Edazz already has lovely natural lashes but with the Dolly Wink falsies on..she looks absolutely spell-binding

Can you see the difference… Edazz already has lovely natural lashes but with the Dolly Wink falsies on..she looks absolutely spell-binding

So I definitely learned 2 important things at this point…

1. That applying falsies are not that hard at all.. it gets easier with practice

2. That even though you might already be blessed with full lashes..you can still wear falsies to give your look more pizazz ( Thank you Kay for this lovely word… I reckon I’ll be using this quite a bit )

So Tutorial over..we were given some DIY time to play with Koji’s beauty goodies. 🙂

Too many things to try... not enough eye's to put them on.

Too many things to try… not enough eye’s to put them on.
“Try Me” … like I was waiting for you to ask

Featured here Dolly Wink Eye Brow Powder, Eye Shadow and Cream Eye Shadow

Featured here Dolly Wink Eye Brow Powder, Eye Shadow and Cream Eye Shadow

Love their Eyeliner..this range comes out in time for Christmas so you'll have time to put this on your Christmas Wish-List

Love their Eyeliner..this range comes out in time for Christmas so you’ll have time to put this on your Christmas Wish-List

Dolly Wink Mascara in 01 Long (Silver Cap) and 02 Volume (Gold Cap) along with their shimmer which also comes out in time for Christmas

Dolly Wink Mascara in 01 Long (Silver Cap) and 02 Volume (Gold Cap) along with their Cream Eye Shadow which will also be available in time for Christmas

I tried on 02 Volume... the brush is very good with the bristles well separated.

I tried on 02 Volume… the brush is very good with the bristles well separated.

With both the Eyeliner and Mascara on. Very,very happy with both...notice that there is no clumping on my lashes <3

With both the Eyeliner and Mascara on, and a hint of shimmer too 
Very,very happy with both…notice that there is no clumping on my lashes ❤

Here I am posing to that effect....

Here I am posing to that effect….

And another of me....

And another of me….

Here I've got the Gorgeously Amazing Kay donning on some Mascara

Here I’ve got the Gorgeously Amazing Kay applying some Mascara

And here we have Tammy ... blogger extraordinaire and 'Mamasan' of the Butterfly Project using an app specially developed by Koji to view what different falsies will look like and wok for you.

And here we have Tammy … blogger extraordinaire and ‘Mamasan’ of the Butterfly Project using an app specially developed by Koji to view what different falsies will look like and work for you.

Everybody having a great time during the DIY session...

Everybody having a great time during the DIY session…

Pictured here the lovely duo - Diana & Kay

Pictured here the lovely duo – Diana & Kay

No event is complete without Laura working his photography magic... I'll need to stalk her to get more in front of the camera shots :)

Here pictured Laura working her photographic genius… I’ll need to stalk her to get more ‘in front of the camera’ shots 🙂

And no event can be concluded without a group photo.. Pictured her some of the most Awesome bloggers I've had the pleasure to meet. Standing (L to R) Sabby, Nala, Lina, Tammy and myself. Sitting : Diana, Kay & Sabrina Tajuddin

And no event can be concluded without a group photo.. Pictured her some of the most Awesome bloggers I’ve had the pleasure to meet.
Standing (L to R) Sabby, Nala, Lina, Tammy and myself.
Sitting (L to R) Diana, Kay & Sabrina Tajuddin

But that’s not all folks.. we were each given a Goodie bag filled to the brim so that we could continue the Koji experience back home …

Goodie Bag :)

Goodie Bag 🙂

Sneak Peek of what was inside

Sneak Peek of what was inside

Among other items this super duper Amazing Eyelash Curler was inside...  Woots.. for noob that I am..this was my first ever eye-lash curler...

Among other items this super duper Amazing Eyelash Curler was inside…
Woots.. for noob that I am..this was my first ever eye-lash curler…

Aptly called the Curving Eyelash Curler, this little darling comes housed in its own casing... I was totally sold when I saw this.. how ingenious

Aptly called the Curving Eyelash Curler, this little darling comes housed in its own casing… I was totally sold when I saw this.. how ingenious

With the ability to 'fan-spread' eyelashes while curling them unlike common curlers that merely curl..this is the go to tool for gorgeous eye lashes

With the ability to ‘fan-spread’ eyelashes while curling them unlike common curlers that merely curl..this is the go to tool for gorgeous eye lashes

Cant wait to show you what else I got and do a proper review on them..but that will have to wait for another post as this one is long enough already. But before I leave.. I must share with you this lovely video on wearing false eyelashes…hope this gives you the know how and confidence to don falsies of you own…

On that note, a BIG shout out of Thanks to the Butterfly Project for giving me the opportunity to be part of this event. Words cannot describe how Awesome Tammy and her team are at coming up with exciting projects month after month.. and September has been particularly memorable with the sheer amount of projects they have put together. Also my heartiest gratitude to Koji and the team that put this event together… I had such a good time learning it was most enjoyable.

To find out more on The Butterfly Project and show them some love, head on here. You can also click here to stay updated on Koji and Dolly Wink and their current and latest beauty offerings.

Until later…  Have a splendid week ahead 🙂

12 thoughts on “Wink, Wink… Have You Got Them Dolly Winks @ KOJI Workshop

  1. ♥ ♥ ♥ this post.. The photos are amazing! So glad to see you after a while babe.. Missed ya! Haven’t said this enough, but you looked absolutely stunning the other day.. So Audrey Hepburn! ♥

    Btw, I got the word “pizzazz” as its the name of one of my CG nail polish- do you recall my nails at Wacoal, the sparkling dazzling one.. How fitting, right? Haha

    • Thanks Kay!!!! I’m going to miss out on all the fun while the lot of you are doing Tambun… and Pizazz they were… not only did you rock the nails that night..you absolutely rocked in your Gorgeous blue dress ❤

    • Aww..Thanks Laura… for this I must thank my wonderful ancestors who had the foresight to pass down some great eye genes..if only they passed on some ‘height’ genes with those too…i would have been eternally grateful 🙂

  2. Those Lash Concierge Testers are genius!

    Btw, being an Asian with short spiky barely-there lashes, I had my jaw hanging open when you wrote that this is your first lash curler. (I don’t have one either but that’s only because I’m too lazy to, not because it’s anything other than razor-straight!) But then again, look at your natural lashes! They crazy! LOL. It’s already long thick and curled up.

    That, by the way, is why you’ve never worn false lashes before. You simply don’t need it.

    • Sabrina.. you should have seen the look of pure bafflement I had when they passed the Lash Curler to me to try on.. i had absolutely no idea what to do and thank goodness Edazz was there to help me figure it out… I’m really glad though that I finally have one to call my own..and could not have asked for better.. this little thingmajic comes with it’s own case… Splendid extra if I might add.. ❤

  3. You have gorgeous eyes and the most luscious lashes anyway, Sharon, the falsies and mascara just send them out of this world. I’m going to admit I’ve never ever tried falsies and have been scared to try, being a contact lens wearer and all – the thought of that lash glue freaks me out a little. Loved your post! I always feel like I’m right there with you.
    This was an amazingly sumptuous buffet of lashes and lovely eye products. I laughed at how you said too many eye goodies but not enough eyes! I agree – this is one time when being a spider would be handy.

    • ShopGirl: Aww.. Thank you for the lovely compliments ❤ I can totally understand your fear… my fear of falsies was primarily with the quality of the glue and it's side effects…so I was quite happy to see that Dolly Wink's lash fix is made of plant based derivatives… Haha.. as much as I'd love to have more eye make-up the thought of sporting more than a pair of eyes might totally creep out the children and perhaps the hubster too 😛

Leave a Reply

