Starting The Day With Neesya

I don’t think the word ‘Morning Person’ applies to me …. not that I’m not cheerful without my cup of tea (no, I don’t drink coffee..i’m weird that way) I can turn on the smiles and bring on the cheer as soon as some other humanly form is in sight but the whole process of waking up is a torture in itself. I dislike getting up..this from a mother of three who gets less than 6 hours a day..so i’m sure you can understand why.

Nonetheless when I’m up and up I have to be to send the lil’ ones to school …. it means starting the day with prepping myself so I don’t scare the other parents at school with my ‘something the cat-dragged in’ morning appearance. Nothing is better than having a shower to invigorate the senses and kick the last vestiges of sleep out of the system and what could be more indulgent than to spend some time with a proper facial routine.

Of late I have been using the Neesya Skincare Cleansing range and I thought I’d share with you how their products have been working for my skin. Some of you might have read  my earlier posts some months back on their Intensive Overnight Radiance System, for those of you who missed it, you can read it here and here.

Neesya Brightening Gel Cleanser (100ml) & Brightening Toner

Neesya Brightening Gel Cleanser  & Brightening Toner

This Gel Based Cleanser is Soap Free -

This Gel Based Cleanser is Soap Free and works by dissolving skin-dulling surface impurities without stripping the skin of essential moisture.

Formulated with Silver Vine Extract and Alpha-Melight ®,  skin benefits from brightening effects even during essential cleansing, while extract of Hamamelis, Aloe and Vitamin B5 hydrate and soften skin. This product retails for RM 29 for 100ml.

So this is me first thing in the morning .. please excuse the tired look :P

So this is me first thing in the morning .. please excuse the tired look 😛

The Gel Cleanser is slightly viscous and clear with a hint of of fragrance

The Gel Cleanser is slightly viscous and clear with a hint of fragrance

Remember soap-free... So dont expect any lather this glides on the skin and does a great job with stripping the skin of it's essential moisture

Remember soap-free… So don’t expect any lather this glides on the skin and does a great job without stripping the skin of its essential moisture

Fresh faced after a great facial wash :)

Fresh faced after a great facial wash 🙂

Neesya Brightening Toner

Neesya Brightening Toner

The Neesya Brightening Toner is the next step. This toner also contains Silver Vine extract and Alpha-Melight™ which provides an anti-oxidant shield to help brighten and protect skin while Hammamelis and Aloe extract soothe, hydrate, soften and prepare the skin  to receive the optimal benefits of the Neesya skin care range. The toner retails at RM 45.

All Neesya Products are safety sealed with a Holographic sticker.

All Neesya Products are safety sealed with a Holographic sticker.

Saturate a cotton pad with the Brightening Toner and then apply all over the skin.

Saturate a cotton pad with the Brightening Toner and then apply all over the skin.

Toner complete and ready to face the world.

Toner complete and ready to face the world.

Overall, I’m very pleased with their Cleansing system…..I combine these with my Overnight Radiance System and use them at night and my skin had definitely been looking more radiant. It also helps that their products are Paraben and Colorant free as well as GMP certified.

As an added extra Neesya products are also available online apart from their outlets which are located in Subang Parade and at The Mines. Head on to neesya.com to learn more about their current promotions, gifts with purchase and familiarise yourself with their range of skincare products. Neesya is also on Facebook, so do head over to the page to show them some love or connect with them and keep up with their latest Giveaways which has included Diamond Giveaways in the past.

On that note..this is me calling it a post for today…. Happy Wednesday everyone and great week ahead 🙂

This products were sent for review however all views and thoughts are the authors own.

10 thoughts on “Starting The Day With Neesya

    • ShopGirl, Thanks for making me smile again 🙂 If I’m not wrong the Neesya formulation is for all skin types. I have combination skin bordering on Dry so the soap-free formula works great for me. But I suppose it might differ according to different skin types.

Leave a Reply

