Of Roses, Toners and Cosmic Surprises

I’m a big fan of all things sweet and pretty, fun and flirty and feminine and flowery.  There must be a little transmitter in my brain that just goes off when I see something so sweet that I fall in love with it almost immediately. What am I talking about, a couple of weeks ago I received a package that was nothing short of all the adjectives mentioned above.

Festooned with paper doilies and embossed with doily paint transfers .. love the extra effort taken

Festooned with paper doilies and embossed with doily paint transfers .. love the extra effort taken

So who exactly sent me this awesome possum box ? Well, it was none other than the marvellous folk at Natta Cosme. For those of you who are wondering what Natta Cosme is, wonder no more. Natta Cosme is an online store offering the best beauty has to offer to customers worldwide. We Malaysians are indeed a lucky bunch as Natta Cosme has shopfront in Seremban offering a whole bunch of lovely brands which include  –  Amphora Aromatics, Avalon Organics, Alba Botanica, Aubrey Organics, BCL, Baviphat, Buds, Borghese, Bison, Barrier Repair, Beauty Diary, BeautyMate, Bison, Colantotte, D-Up, Egyptian Magic, Naruko, Gamila Secret, Giovanni, Hanaka, Hoyu, Japan Gals, JUJU, K-Palette, Kinohimitsu, Kiss Me, Koji, Kanebo, Lennox, Love More, Madre Labs, Miss Hana, Meiji, Sana, Solone, Utena, Veet and Yuan Soap

Natta Cosme Seremban

Natta Cosme Seremban

Anyways back to the story at hand….. I was about to show you what I received from the lovely folk at Natta Cosme.  Thanks to their collaboration with The Butterfly Project Beauty Bloggers, Natta Cosme sent us a box filled with surprises.

I like the Union Jack sticker, it adds a touch of retro to the feel ... but what's under?

I like the Union Jack sticker, it adds a touch of retro to the feel … but what’s under?

What's that peeking under all the paper confetti?

What’s that peeking under all the paper confetti?

Ta da :) So in love with everything <3

Ta da 🙂 So in love with everything ❤

Needless to say I wanted to open everything at the same time, which I did coincidentally…but because I don’t want to confuse you..I’ll do the introductions one at a time. First up is the Thayer’s Rose Petal Witch Hazel Toner. This lovely toner that smells mildly of roses is made with certified organic witch hazel and aloe vera.  Not only that, this lovely toner is also Alcohol, Paraben and Propylene Glycol-Free.

The toner has no artificial colourants so yu can see right through it's clear liquid

The toner has no artificial colourants so yu can see right through it’s clear liquid

The instructions really intrigued me This lovely toner can be used any time of the day to cleanse, soften, refresh and moisturise skin. I did not to look far for cotton puffs as  so lovely were they that they even provided me with a small bag of cotton puffs so that I could get started. These were no ordinary cotton puffs but Lily Bell Lilian Puffs.

Lily Bell Lilian Puffs

Lily Bell Lilian Puffs

So what are so special of Lily Bell Lilian Puff’s? Made from 100% cotton, this cotton puffs are softer than your average puffs and also wont fray after you’ve used them and leaves no fuzzies behind.

Saturate a piece of cotton with some Thayer's Toner

Saturate a piece of cotton with some Thayer’s Toner

I swiped one half of my face with the Lilian Bell Puff's and the other with my regular puffs, can you see the difference?

I swiped one half of my face with the Lilian Bell Puff’s and the other with my regular puffs, can you see the difference?

The difference is quite self-explanatory but let me tell you about how the toner felt on my face. Refreshing and light, there was none of that tightness you get when you use some toners no doubt because this was Alcohol-free. Personally, i really like the toner… it definitely does a good job of soothing my skin. It’s no wonder the Thayer’s brand has been around for such a long time. From 1847 to be exact and that is a really long time.

Anyway I also received a capsule in my box…yeah I was a little apprehensive too. Not the kind that you swallow..I’m sure nobody did that without first reading the instructions though but a little prescription of advice.

Treatment anybody?

Treatment anybody? The notice in red clearly states that it is NOT for consumption

Fortune Capsule?

Fortune Capsule?

Question

Question

Answer :)

Answer 🙂

The next item was really interesting. I received a sachet of

Egyptian Magic

Egyptian Magic

And on the flip side, another question about my choice of product after applying toner

And on the flip side, another question about my choice of product after applying toner … my answer : A

This Egyptian Magic seems to be some serious stuff. The net has been abuzz with rave reviews of this cream purported to be nothing short of Amazing. Egyptian Magic is an all-natural skin cream made from six of nature’s most powerful moisturizing and healing ingredients This cream is supposed to be so multi-purpose that it’s used on babies’ bottoms to the faces of the top supermodels in the world.

Seriously after ripping open the package and slathering all on my skin I was impressed. Buttery is the best way to describe it..it looks like Ghee which is purified butter but without the smell…I slathered it all on my hands, legs and feet and loved it… It was heavy not your usual run of the mill kind of moisturizer but if you have parched,dry skin on your body like me, this was very welcome. Unfortunately after application.. I was quite greasy, so there are no pictures to show you the effect it had on my skin.

I had such a fun time using all the products that came in the box and I must thank Natta Cosme for introducing me to some really awesome brands. The toner is so loved that my mom has asked me to get her a bottle too as she likes the smell of roses and the fact that it does not dry our her mature skin.

For those of you who might also like to see what Natta Cosme has in store,do head over to the website here. They are currently having a Diwali promotion and offer free shipping on orders RM 70 and above too customers in West Malaysia and RM 200 above for those residing in East Malaysia. They are also generously offering a RM 5 discount for purchases above RM 50. Use code LOVEBT on checkout. Offer expires 15/01/2014.

Discount Code - RM 5 off purchases above RM 50

Discount Code – RM 5 off purchases above RM 50

Natta Cosme Seremban1

On that note, Big ❤ and Thanks to both Natta Cosme and The Butterfly Project for this amazing opportunity. For more information on the Butterfly Project, do check out their newly launched website here or connect with them on Facebook here. To the rest of you…here’s to a beautiful Diwali celebration and a wonderful long and restful weekend ahead ❤

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Of Roses, Toners and Cosmic Surprises

  1. I’ve never even heard of Natta Cosme! So good to learn of another webshop to browse. I love online shopping!! Just wish I had more money for it. Don’t we all 😀
    I really like the name of the cotton swab – Lilian Bell Puff. Wow, cotton squares have human names? Isn’t that the name of a Power Puff Girl?
    I am using pretty nasty cotton squares at the moment – they completely disintegrate on contact and tangle their fibres in in fingers. So messy and annoying!

  2. Why don’t they have a store here?! I’ve been eyeing this toner for a while now and I think this might be as good a time as any to get it. Does it moisturise as well as cleanse?

Leave a Reply

