ARTDECO X Sa Sa – Glitzy, Glamorous and Stunningly Gorgeous

Art Deco 2

Last week saw the unveiling of something I have been waiting a long time for. For those of you who are familiar with ARTDECO, you probably know what I’m talking about. ARTDECO is an Awesomely Amazing Makeup Brand from Germany. Why do I say that? Well if you listen to the grapevine and pore along European Beauty Reviews, you are sure to catch on that ARTDECO has captured a cult following for their line of Glitz, Glamour and Gorgeous.

Art Deco 1

And who better to recognize this than Sa Sa. I love Sa Sa.. I kid you not .. I’m always in a Sa Sa when I spot one … In fact I was in Sa Sa Subang Parade yesterday and happily got myself a perfume from their range in the Fragrance Fair. But I digress… Seriously I do think Sa Sa is every Malaysian woman’s Go To store for all things beauty and wellness.

Sa Sa has now partnered with ARTDECO and thanks to them we will be able to experience what ARTDECO has to offer us. From luscious lipsticks, to a mouthwatering array of highly pigmented eyeshadow colours and a mulititude of mascara’s and glorious shades of nail polishes ARTDECO is sure to satisfy any beauty savvy professional or the budding make up addict.

Sa Sa

In line with this partnership and to launch Art Deco in Malaysia, Sa Sa recently had their Media Launch at the Icon KL . The venue was decked out to feature every woman’s dream room. Some may call it a dressing room, others a Boudoir, but whatever name you give it, it’s where magic happens.

373

370

372

368

369

As soon as I had my fill of admiring all that ARTDECO had to offer and mentally making a Wish List .. it was time for the Media Launch to start. Featuring Derek Grillo, International Makeup Trainer at ARTDECO who set about to showcase not only his talents but the versatility of the ARTDECO line.

390

Full House at the Media Launch

Elaine Daly - The talented MC for the night

Elaine Daly – The talented MC for the night

Elaine Introduces Derek Grillo,

Elaine Introduces Derek Grillo, International Makeup Trainer at ARTDECO

And the model to showcase ARTDECO glamorous line - none other then Malaysia own Supermodel - Amber Chia

And the model to showcase ARTDECO glamorous line – none other then Malaysia own Supermodel – Amber Chia

Derek demonstrating how  ARTDECO makeup can be used seamlessly to create a Day to Night look

Derek demonstrating how ARTDECO makeup can be used seamlessly to create a Day to Night look

420

424

Following the live makeup demonstration, we were treated to a catwalk of models all wearing ATDECO’s signature colors. What truly amazed me is that the models came from a variety of different ethnicities and they all could wear ARTDECO’s limitless choice of colors and carry it off with grace.

427 428 430

No sooner did the Media Launch end I was clamoring to find out how much exactly does ARTDECO cost in Malaysia. We are all too familiar with good foreign makeup brands costing way too much here in Malaysia but I was surprised and very happy to see that even though ARTDECO is a market leader and household name in Germany, their prices are very reasonable to cater to the Malaysian market. Starting at RM 19, their prices are sure to delight even the most savvy shopper.

So sweet were the folks at Sa Sa, that they sent us home with an array of ARTDECO makeup products for us to try. This was a dream come true for me as I have been waiting forever to try them and now that I have I can only say they are nothing short of stunning.

So if you’re looking to do some Christmas Shopping and if you’re keen to try out ARTDECO then a trip to Sa Sa is a must. They are currently having their Christmas Sales and from my shopping escapade yesterday I was awed at the discounts they were having.  Until later – Cheerio

Sasa Year End Sale

sasa 4

Sasa 3

2 thoughts on “ARTDECO X Sa Sa – Glitzy, Glamorous and Stunningly Gorgeous

Leave a Reply

