Wanna Be a Bombshell?

Holler !!! Hope you’re all doing simply fab ❤

Remember a couple of posts ago when i was drooling over the Bombshell products I received in my Ipsy and told you I’d do a review soon. Well, today is that day and I think i finally got down to washing my hair so it doesn’t look like something the cat dragged in when i did the pictures. Pictures are never easy, especially when you have to take them yourself .. for lack of professional photographer, selfies are all that’s on the table today  😛

So before i digress, back to Bombshell Cosmetics. Just in case you missed my earlier intro , Bombshell Cosmetics is the brainchild of Tonya Thompson, a self-confessed makeup fanatic. Conceived in 2011 and while still in its infancy, it has positively managed to make big waves in the make-up scene no doubt due to its high performance products and tongue in cheek names.

I received 3 Be a Bombshell beauty products in my Ipsy Bag’s.. enough I think to create an everyday look. But before I proceed, be forewarned… pictures here with me and no-make up on … aargh, put those sunnies on 😛

My Be a Bombshell trio - Eyeliner in Onyx, One Stick in Flustered and Lip Crayon in Shameless

My Be a Bombshell trio – Eyeliner in Onyx, One Stick in Flustered and Lip Crayon in Shameless

My blank canvas maybe ... prepped with moisturizer and base powder

My blank canvas maybe … prepped with moisturizer and base powder

First up the One Stick in Flustered , gorgeous colour, amazingly pigmented , glides on smmothly

First up the One Stick in Flustered , gorgeous colour, amazingly pigmented , glides on smmothly

So what exactly is a ‘One Stick’? Something which I doubt asked myself too as I peered at this beautiful colour. According to the Bombshell site the ‘One Stick’ triples up as a multiple stick with a smooth texture which can be applied to eyelids, cheeks or lips as a gloss for the perfect pop of color anywhere!

Well, because red and pinks do not work on my eyelids and I already have a lip crayon, it was a natural decision that this would go on my cheeks. Being a classic noob, i attempted to do my best.. but silly me, this was so easy to apply, you don’t need a rocket science degree to work with it 🙂

Take and dab ... remember what I said about 'rocket science' ?

Take and dab … remember what I said about ‘rocket science’ ?

Smudge with fingers and voila !!!

Smudge with fingers and voila !!!

I was initially a bit apprehensive thinking it was a little on the darker side, very pigmented no doubt so I smudged some off with a tissue and it was perfect after. Next I pulled out their eyeliner which is nice and sturdy, it’s like using a whiteboard marker and while you may think it’s too chunky, actually liked the full grip and it made my hand even more steady to draw that perfect line.

Broad Felt Tipped Eyeliner - nice and sturdy to hold. Firmly elongates strokes, no fall-out, can be smudged to wipe mistakes immediately and then dries off to a nice semi-matte finish

Broad Felt Tipped Eyeliner – nice and sturdy to hold. Firmly elongates strokes, no fall-out, can be smudged to wipe mistakes immediately and then dries off to a nice semi-matte finish

The tip was nice and pointy for easy application,.. no messy lines here as when you have a firm grip on the pen, the line glides on smoothly

The tip was nice and pointy for easy application,.. no messy lines here as when you have a firm grip on the pen, the line glides on smoothly

Ah, eyeliner set .. you can go over the lines and fillu up any space that left out as easily ....

Ah, eyeliner set .. you can go over the lines and fill up any space that left out as easily ….

And here I am after the 'one stick' and eyeliner? Shaping up well, dont you think?

And here I am after the ‘one stick’ and eyeliner? Shaping up well, don’t you think?

So after setting the tone with the ‘one stick’ blusher and eyeliner, was ready to try on the lip crayon. Interestingly titled shameless, I fell in love with the colour almost instantly.

Lip Crayon in Shameless

Lip Crayon in Shameless

As you can see, it looks pretty glossy with shimmer in it, so I figured it work well for the day as it looked light enough to wear … I tend to shy away from darker, bold colours for day use as I do not want the kids ( and or parents ) at my kids schools to think all I do is get dolled up before going out for the day 😛

I actaully like this shot better .. but it doesnt  really do justice to the great pigmentation this lip crayon has.

Side profile - completed eyes, lips and cheeks

Side profile – completed eyes, lips and cheeks

Okay, so bear in mind, all i used were these 3 items, no mascara, no lip liner, no nothing else and this was the final ….

Ta da ... all dolled up to ' Be a Bombshell'

Ta da … all dolled up to ‘ Be a Bombshell’

So what did you think, Bombshell worthy? Could i pass muster as a bombshell with this look on ? Well hubster and kiddos were home when I was doing this shoot and I asked them how I looked after… to which the boys ( all of them, big and small ) told me I looked absolutely Bee-You-Ti-Full .. as for my lil’ princess.. she asked me to stop playing with ‘make-up’ and go read a book.

So this one post is dedicated to my daughter.. when you grow and up and start experimenting with make up …. i’m going to join you too .

???????????????????????????????

I loved playing with these Be a Bombshell products and i reckon I’ll be using them on a daily basis as they’re just great to bring out your inner beauty without being too overpowering. if you too want to try some Bombshell products, they’re available on their website http://beabombshellcosmetics.com with worldwide shipping. A little pricey after conversion to Ringgit no doubt, but great everyday products that you will well use no doubt.

So here I am signing off for now…. Here’s to a Happy Friday and wonderful weekend ahead. CIAO

12 thoughts on “Wanna Be a Bombshell?

    • Missing you heaps too Sabby ❤ Must get back to doing some events as I miss all of you 🙂 Yup, i think the lip crayon is my favourite …. what is it with girls and lippies? Pure Love right?!!!

  1. The makeup seems really nice! And of course you pulled off bombshell all too well! Your daughter is wise for her age hehehe. There are a few people who do need that advice, but you aren’t among them!

    • Arpita, you think so? I get a running lecture every-time i put some make-up on so now i have to get dressed in secret. Haha.. that’s what happens when you’re daughter is the bookworm 😛 ( roles reversed ) where has the time gone when she played dress up and I used to curl up with a really good book?

      • That’s so funny, Sharon. Is your little gal a bit of a Saffron (AbFab reference here)? Well, better with a head in the books than in a MAC pot at that age, eh?

  2. Definitely a nice review on this product, never heard of it till you mentioned it. Love the colors too, might even check out their website on the products they have. Oh and not to forget you look amazing with the simple makeup… ^_^

    • Hiya Melissa, thanks for stopping by … It’s great to try beauty bag’s from abroad as we get exposed to a lot of new brands some that i’m really loving… yes, they’re colours are very nice… then pigmentation is great and they have quite an array of shades for every product line they carry … And Thank You… sometimes it’s hard to achieve the simple yet glam look 🙂

    • Thanks Kalpana … i think i’m quite apprehensive about putting on too much as on a daily basis, so it’s au naturel for me.. so make-up tends to go on with a very light hand except when I have to glam it up for a night out :O

    • @SG I wish i could say you’d get them at the store, make-up you could but lil’ ones are kinda hard to come by. But i hear little sisters are lots of fun too, at least I’m sure they have lots of fun going thru their older sisters make-up stash. Dont you have one of those 😉

      • Oh, I know all about little sisters, Sharon lol.
        Pesky little things when they’re young but so-much-fun to go shopping and talk make-up with when they finally grow up. I prefer them to brothers, don’t you? But I got me a handful of those too 😛

Leave a Reply

