Montagne Jeunesse Review and GIVEAWAY !!!

Ola everyone ūüôā Remember my last post when I told you there was a Giveaway up soon…. Yay, because you can now win yourself some Montagne Jeunesse goodies. But before I share with you the how’s,let’s get to know the brand up close and personal.

MF 1

For those of you who like me have been scouting pharmacy shelves in the last 15 years or so, you’d probably have come across Montagne Jeunesse masks in your foray. Seriously speaking when I was a lass of twenty, they were my staple for masks. ¬†I loved their array of masks in yummylicious variants and colourful packaging’s. All bursting with natural ingredients and gorgeous textures. I have many good memories of Saturday afternoon having slathered my face in their luscious face masks and feeling very thankful for the glowing skin after.

But what’s so great about Montagne Jeunesse. For one and very important to me is their ‘¬†aim is to create products which make a minimum impact on all forms of life at every stage. To this end, the company manufacture toiletry products that are completely vegetarian.’Established in 1985 by vegetarian Greg Butcher,¬†Montagne Jeunesse is a founding member of the Cosmetic Industry Coalition for Animal Welfare (CICAW)[3]¬† and are committed that all their products are not tested on animals.

Image courtesy Montagne Jeunesse Malaysia FB

Image courtesy Montagne Jeunesse Malaysia FB

Montagne Jeunesse true to their form have now brought in two new variants into Watson stores Nationwide. Their two latest offerings, Creamy Coconut Mud and Manuka Honey Peel – Off have just been introduced locally and lucky me gets a chance to review it and indulge once again.

1125

Now I know there are many who prefer sheet masks for the simple ease of application but really there are lots of benefits to applying cream or mud based masks. If oily skin is the bane of your existence and blackheads and whiteheads are threatening to erupt  then mud/clay based masks will reach deep down into pores to draw out impurities and excess sebum- before it becomes a problem. And as for the other side of the spectrum and your skin is dry, then cream based masks will moisturize your skin making it soft and supple.

creamy-coconut-large_1 manuka-honey-large

As for peel off masks, they are gentler than scrubs and also leave skin incredibly purified and smooth. In creating this Peel Off mask, busy bees have collected nectar from the Manuka Bushes of New Zealand creating the renowned Manuka Honey- nature’s own amazing cleanser.

I decided to try out the Manuka Honey Peel Off Mask first

The liquid is pale gold and  it really smells like honey... YUMS

The liquid is pale gold and it really smells like honey… YUMS

I saved the extra as there was a lot left, the balance was easily enough for another application.

Saved the balance for another application

Saved the balance for another application

Skin Before

Skin Before

Upon application. Unlike most peel off's. this one wasnt too sticky and nicely settled on my skin...

Upon application. Unlike most peel off’s. this one wasn’t too sticky and nicely settled on my skin…

I let it sit for about 15 minutes.. during which time i was supposed to relax… but RELAX does not exist in my dictionary as i had a million and one chores ūüėõ so I did that while waiting instead. Anyway I didn’t even realize the 15 minutes were up. With most peel-off’s, I have always felt my skin tightening when the mask dries off, but this one was surprisingly mild and while there was slight tightening it was not like the one’s that has your face with a frozen look.

Peeling in progress

Peeling in progress

Ta Da ..and the final look, once i had peeled off the mask

Ta Da ..and the final look, once i had peeled off the mask

Verdict : I liked it, it definitely left my skin smoother and shinier.. Nope i did not get a chance to see any dead skin that might have flaked off.. but my skin did feel so much cleaner as I was pulling off the mask.

The mask looked like this... easy to remove, no stickiness and easy to clean up after.

The mask looked like this… easy to remove, no stickiness and easy to clean up after.

So since it’s good to give your skin some breathing space between masks … mua¬†decided that 3 days might be a good idea to wait for before I decided to slather on the Creamy Coconut Mask. Containing the¬†hydrating goodness of fresh Coconut Water, this cream based mask is ideal for those with Dry skin.. my skin see – saw’s between the combinations, so I was eager to see how this felt and worked for me.

The coconut cream looked and smelled exactly like thick coconut cream ...

The coconut cream looked and smelled exactly like thick coconut cream …

Upon application - I only used 1/3 of the product as there was a lot left over

Upon application – I only used 1/3 of the product as there was a lot left over

After 20 minutes of drying time - quite a bit was absorbed by my skin esp on the forehead and chin

After 20 minutes of drying time – quite a bit was absorbed by my skin esp on the forehead and chin

The cream did dry up after 20 minutes but once again without any tight feeling. The one thing that was different though was that upon application my skin was tingling, something I’m not quite used for and the tingling sensation continued for the full 20 minutes the mask was on. ¬†But once I had emulsified the cream and rinsed it off, the first thing I noticed was that my skin looked soo much more moisturized that it had before.

After - skin looking soo much more moisturized

After – skin looking so much more moisturized

Between the two I think the Coconut cream worked better for my skin type though it was tingly all over as compared to the Peel Off which didn’t react in any way on my skin. If you are keen to try these variants or the myriad that Montagne Jeunesse have to offer then head do head over to your nearest Watsons to get them. Alternatively they can also be found at other regional retailers such as Georgetown Pharmacies; Bison; Health Lane and GooGoo outlets.

So you’ve braved the review, and now it’s time to be REWARDED for its time to score yourself a Montagne Jeunesse Mask of your own. ¬†The folks at Montagne Jeunesse have decided to reward my readers giving you the¬†opportunity to try the masks for yourselves. ¬†They’ve allocated 20 masques to giveaway and to be in with a chance to win a free masque, all they need to do is visit the ‚ÄėMontagne Jeunesse Malaysia‚Äô Facebook Page via this hyper-link¬†¬†http://bit.ly/1hiVgwS¬† and register. Dont forget to fill in ‘ http://www.sharonsree.wordpress.com’ under the Name of the Referral Blog.

Mask Giveaway

So don’t waste time, click that link and redeem for yourself a Montagne Jeuness mask to experience it for yourself.

Until later.. toodle loo

This Giveaway is sponsored by Montagne Jeunesse Malaysia and all successful applicants will be contacted directly by them to redeem the masks. For more on Montage Jeunesse in Malaysia, check them out  here https://www.facebook.com/MontagneJeunesseMalaysia

Giveaway is open for readers residing in Malaysia

3 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse Review and GIVEAWAY !!!

Leave a Reply

