Make Me-Up with the Butterfly Project Christmas Beauty Box

Holler, I hope you’ve been doing very well. If you’ve been keeping up with my recent posts, you’d be aware that I’ve dropped hints about trying out and experimenting with new beauty products this new year. To start off, I’d like to share with you some of the lovely offerings that came in my Christmas Beauty Box courtesy of The Butterfly Project Beauty Bloggers ❤

Tammy Miu, founder of the Butterfly Project has outdone herself this time around as she has sourced and put together a plethora of beauty and skincare products to delight the Butterfly Bloggers. So without further ado, let’s get further acquainted with what I got and my thoughts on each.

bb2

To start off, with an item that is my absolute favorite and I could never have enough off. I’m talking about Dolly Wink’s Liquid Eyeliner in Deep Black. This is something which I have already been using and is without a doubt one of the best eyeliner’s I have. It’s staying power is amazing and it’s brush tip is perfect for creating thin lines and building that up for a thicker finish.

bb3

Next up is something I’ve come to take very seriously. Never one to put on lip stuff, namely heavy lipsticks, balm and glosses, but when I first started using Maybelline’s Baby Lips I was hooked. There is a very good reason why this little item has got cult status across the world with ladies rushing to buy every new limited edition released and that’s because hands down this is the best tinted lip balm I’ve ever used. The vivid pink that gives a lovely hint of colour to my lips is from their Electro Pop range in Watermelon Flavour.

bb5

 

Another item which caught my eye and really something I’ve actually been wanting to try for a while also come’s from Maybelline and that was their Color Show Nail Varnish in Tenacious Teal. While most ladies tend to stay away from bright colours, I’m one of those people who embrace them. This colour suited me to a perfect T. What I also liked was how quickly this one dried. Two coats were not a bother and the finish was truly lustrous.

bb4

I also received two other lip products in my Christmas box. Collection Cosmetics Hotlights Lip Gloss and Shizens Lip Stain. You may have read my earlier post on the Shizens Lip Tatoo and how it’s a big part of my daily routine now, if you havent, you can catch it here. As for the Collection Lip Gloss, I can’t really say the same. I’m not a big fan of lip glosses and perhaps this tone Sparkle 4 didnt really work for my skin tone but rest assured, I’m sure it works for those who love a light pink finish on their lips.

bb6

So that was a quick round up of the beauty products I’ve been using lately and how some of them are real keepers especially the Shizens Lip Tattoo. I can’t begin thank the Tammy and her team at the Butterfly Project enough for putting together such an awesome beauty box and if you’re keen to find out more on the Butterfly Project, do check them out here. On that note, here’s me signing off for now but not for long. Stay tuned because I’ll soon be sharing on my fave skincare and hair-care for the start of the year. Until later – Toodleloo 🙂

Leave a comment